A teasing taste for mid week:

Ladies, a little taste of what’s to come in chapter 20…..

“…His reply is tight, indicating the level of self-control necessary to keep his cool, “if you would calm down for just a moment we can talk about this like rational people. Don’t think that I won’t take you over my knee if I have to.”
His threat does two things to me – it leaves me downright stunned and wanton – wet with need for him and his spanking hand. What the hell is wrong with me? For some unknown reason I’m determined to avoid showing him the latter reaction, I just hope that my racing, scarlet blush comes across as anger. “I am calm,” I shout, showing that I’m anything but, “and you wouldn’t dare!” My hand flies to my chest, bunching the lapels of my robe together in a vain bid to prove my diffidence.
But alas, he knows me too well and mercurial Christian steals my breath away. He gets up and prowls over to me, eyes suddenly smoking hot, his honeyed voice sliding sinuously through my body, sending my pulse thumping. “Frankly it was an easy sell, I was surprised myself but then,” he nails me with a pointed look, “maybe they know what’s best for us and for Chris.” He uncurls my fingers from their grip on my robe, never taking his eyes off mine…”

13 thoughts on “A teasing taste for mid week:

  1. Dena says:

    I can’t wait until the next update!!!

    Like

  2. Cquickster says:

    Ooooh a good juicy tease. What could they be talking about. Anxiously
    Waiting til then.

    Like

  3. Katherine says:

    Ohh can’t wait!
    what are they talking about? hope they are not arguing already 😦

    Like

  4. Sya / mrsdamon says:

    What a tease! LOL

    Like

  5. marycontrary82 says:

    I love it! I assume they’re arguing about eloping in Vegas?

    Like

  6. Deborah says:

    Oh god I can’t wait!

    Like

  7. Bel says:

    Awww luv it keep the good work up can’t wait 2 read the chapter..when’s it comin??

    Like

  8. Atterbury says:

    Ahhhh, anticipation! Beautiful blog M!
    Liz

    Like

  9. cynthia says:

    LOVE IT!!!! I cannot wait. And I think they should run off and tie the knot. I don’t think it is about vegas because it says maybe they know what’s best for us nad for Chris….. Hmmmmmm Cannot wait. Please update soon.

    Like

  10. Whoa that was a great tease. Can not wait for the update.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

