Mid week teaser

A little teasing taste of what’s to come in chapter 25…

“…Meeting my watch again his eyes burn with sincerity, glowing his contrition before he cradles my head; pressing it to his chest again. With those words he pierces my always-weak-where-he’s-concerned resistance as my arms band around him, letting him know that I accept his apology.

I can never stay mad at him for long and in the face of his heartfelt apology I simply melt but not before the reality of our respective pasts lodge firmly in the forefront of my mind. We still have lots of work to do but Fifty won’t be Fifty if he didn’t have a few shades….”

11 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. Love it I can’t wait for Friday ! I am guessing Christian is apologizing for his little comment at the end of 24, I can’t wait for the next update! As always I am so excited!

    Like

  2. Pielietje says:

    Can’t wait for your next update.
    Your teasers always makes me longing for more.

    Like

  3. kaz says:

    It’s been a long week !!

    Like

  4. JustinHartley4Fifty says:

    So excited. Wonder what that heartfelt apology entails? I just remembered Ana’s book deal. Is that where she did some of her research that got her into trouble? Was it an erotic romance?

    Like

  5. Katherine says:

    Oh so excited!
    I’m assuming that he is apolgising about his outburst at the end of the previous chapter!
    I’m interested to see where she learn’t that myself 🙂
    Roll on Friday

    Like

  6. cynthia says:

    I am assuming that his appology is for what will happen at the begining of the the chapter. Something tells me his little outburst at the end of the last chpater is just the tip of the iceburg…… I cannot wait. Feel free to post early….

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

