Taylor or not Taylor?

  

Could Mark Wahlberg play Taylor?

15 thoughts on “Taylor or not Taylor?

  1. Oh yeah. That’s what I’m talking about.

    Like

  2. Erica says:

    Mmmm yummie… I prefer Daniel Craig though…

    Like

  3. I say hell yeah…. Great choice…..

    Like

  4. Gwen says:

    Yes he could!!!

    Like

  5. 1klkelly says:

    You know, yeah, I kind of like that idea. I’m wondering if his ego could play a part that just says, “Sir”.

    Like

  6. Lillimarlene says:

    It’s fun to play fantasy casting director but one thing is for sure, A list actors like Daniel Craig and Mark Wahlberg are not going to play supporting roles. Plus, the movie budget is quite modest, which means that they are unlikely to hire big stars. Jason Statham might be okay.

    Like

  7. Lizzy says:

    Yes, he could. Did you know that EL James had selected Michael Clark Duncan as her Taylor character when she originally wrote Master of the Universe on Fan Fiction? Of course, he is no longer available. What about LL Cool J? I don’t think Iced T is smooth enough for Taylor. Perhaps Channing Tatum? It needs to be someone with the body and mentality of a marine.

    I found some of your other suggestions interesting. I still like Kristen Stewart for Ana. I saw the pictures of all of your possibilities. Some of them seemed decent. How do their personalities match up with role of Ana? I think there are some clear and definite leaders for Elena, and you nailed them

    Have you considered Stephen Amell for Christian? He is a maybe on my list. Several people are nos

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      No I didn’t, I find it very interesting – the way people picture fictional characters in their heads and how very differently we perceive them. For me Taylor is older, definitely has the military thing going on but I never saw Duncan in that role, it may seem weird but somehow he’s too big. I’ll go check out your choices… 😉

      Like

  8. Lizzy says:

    I could go for Jason Statham. My husband is a fan of his. He definitely has the quiet, obedient, respectful and dangerous characteristics in spades

    Like

  9. Roslyn says:

    I would prefer Jason Stathom, his eyes, his attitude, his accent…oh yeah, he will be a great candidate. He can play it all…even a supporting actor and still look like he’s the leading actor.

    Like

  10. Chela says:

    Yes please 🙂

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

