Mid week teaser…

Chapter 26

A Little something to whet the appetite…

“….The soft blanket of sleep I was nestling into gets yanked away from me by consciousness, making me sit bolt upright as I stare at Christian in gaping shock.

Of all the things he could say right now, this was the last I expected!

“Uhm.” The sound echoes through my empty head, not a single intelligible thought to be found. My blinking eyes seem proof that I’m awake but a part of me is hopeful that I’ve slipped into sleep and was simply dreaming those bewildering words.

“Uhm.” My second try is no more successful as Christian’s full lips curls into lazy amusement, sober eyes watching my reaction – smiling but oh so perceptive….”

15 thoughts on “Mid week teaser…

  1. 1klkelly says:

    Oh my, I can’t wait!

    Like

  2. Sya / mrsdamon says:

    Oh what a tease! GIVE US the full glory chapter and all 😉

    Like

  3. karen says:

    Giving nothing away!.. What is she thinking ?? It’s my birthday on friday Monique, better not tell hubby this chapter will be my best pressie.. LOL ! x

    Like

  4. deborah says:

    God, is it Friday yet? Lol..I wish because I’m about to go crazy lol. I can’t wait!

    Like

  5. Quickster says:

    Can’t wait! I’ve been waiting for him to say this since she came back to Seattle. Yippee!

    Like

  6. Mercia says:

    I just love your Wednesday teasers Monique.

    Like

  7. Mercia says:

    Will Ana say, “Oh baby.” or, “Uh…baby?”.

    Like

  8. Katherine says:

    Roll on Friday!! I am assuming that this reaction is her response to him wanting another baby! I have such a love/hate thing going on with your midweek teasers 😉 Friday can’t come soon enough!

    Like

  9. Liz ( Atterbury) says:

    Teaser or torture? Wishing my life away for you my dear Monique !! Oh, but it’s worth the wait! Turning blue until Friday! XX

    Like

  10. kerry says:

    aahhh hurry please can’t wait for friday

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

