Mid week teaser

A little bite of Chapter 27….

 

“…The very fact that Taylor came knocking instead of waiting has Christian on high alert just as much as the tactile tension surrounding his right-hand-man. After a brief, silent exchange the two of them disappear into the study, the sound of the slamming door only adding to my erratic pulse.

At least it’s not about Chris, I think to myself, certain that Taylor would have involved me right off the bat if it did. This is the silver lining of consolation I cling to by the barest of fingernails while they deliberate in the study, keeping me in the dark and on edge.

In moments like these it always strikes me how quickly, irrevocably things can change, how a single moment can alter the course of your life, happy to heartbroken, content to terrified – all in the blink of a blissfully unaware eye…”

 

8 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. Amy says:

    Can’t wait for the full chapter, loving this story so much 🙂

    Like

  2. atterbury says:

    Monique, your mid week teasers are so enticing! they make us crave the completed chapter with such excited anticipation! I smile when it arrives and shake my head with the thought 2 more days Liz, 2 more days! It’s really so much fun that you do this!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ruth says:

    I can’t wait for the full chapter to see what this issue is. Wonder if it has something to do with that photo from just before they got married???

    Like

  4. Heather B says:

    Looking forward to Friday!

    Like

  5. Karen says:

    What now.. Gripping. Roll on Friday ! x

    Like

  6. rsshmtt3 says:

    Can’t wait, so intrigued…counting te hours, minutes and seconds…gosh…I need a drink. I hate all this waiting. Thanks for the teaser…sob….sob.

    Like

  7. Katherine says:

    Let the angst and excitment begin!
    Can’t wait until Friday

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

