Interview with me

Please tell me if this is pretentious but I wanted to share a few things with you and what better way to do that than in an interview – even if I’m conducting it myself! LOL! You’re welcome to ad your own questions if you’re curious, however I reserve the right to tell you to mind your own business… 😉

  1. If I didn’t do what I did what would I be doing? Well, uhm, let me think… be a provocative romance novelist?
  2. Weaknesses? Hello Kitty, good quality dark chocolate, chilled white wine/champagne, a good read and writing (in the words of Nora Sutherland) a hot one handed-read…..
  3. Marital status? Married – happily.
  4. Kids? Yes, one munchkin, she’s almost six.
  5. Inspiration: Uhm, I thought that would be pretty apparent. FSOG and Crossfire – obviously but also my husband, again for obvious reasons… 😉
  6. What does my typical day look like? Just like yours I imagine only I write till late every night so I can post on Fridays!
  7. What’s my favourite part of writing? I looooove the reviews and how often it surprises me. Readers frequently find something unexpected that I never thought would touch them. I also love getting quotes back from my story,  I like how it shows how in-the-moment they were when they read it.
  8. What car do you drive? Huh? A white one.
  9. Apart from writing do you have any other hobbies? Barely but yes, cooking, baking and reading.
  10. Dirty secret? I’m not sure if it’s dirty enough but I’m addicted to my phone, can’t even leave a room without taking it with me.
  11. Guilty pleasure? (Cringe) Do I really have to answer this one?

Yes, absolutely! Okay then…… Instant noodles with mayonnaise.

13 thoughts on “Interview with me

  1. barbid says:

    Nice to know you, thanks!

    Like

  2. Pielietje says:

    It’s nice to get to know you better.

    Like

  3. Liz ( Atterbury) says:

    Monique, you are a rare gem! This is very thoughtful and caring to share yourself with us! I can only assume this is precipitated by your many fans wanting to get closer to the source of the bright light you give us every week with your talent! Again you give us a special treat! Thank you! Liz

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      You’re welcome and yes, so many questions I thought I do an all-in-one! 🙂 The sharing works both ways – what is a writer without a reader? I’m lucky to be blessed with such lovely readers. 😉

      Like

  4. karen says:

    Lovely Monique. A little insight. Thank you x

    Like

  5. Quickster says:

    That was lovely Monique and a great idea. Well you know I’m your number one fan. Enjoy your holidays.

    Like

  6. Katherine says:

    So kind of you to share a little of your life with us you already share your outstanding talent with us on a weekly basis.
    I would like to know would you ever write an original erotic novel?
    The sex scenes in meander are so much hotter than the Fifty Shades books so I’ve no doubt it would be a bestseller xx

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Wow, I don’t know if that’s true but It thrills me to think that you think so! I am busy with an original but being so deep into Meander, at the moment, I find it very hard to switch stories. I get so into the characters that I’m writing that it’s very hard to switch to others so, for now, I’m sticking to Meander otherwise the new story will be A & C anyway! LOL!

      Like

  7. Erica says:

    Thank you for sharing even more w/us Monique! It was very thoughtful & a lovely insight.

    Like

  8. Bethann says:

    Noodles w/ mayo??? Are you serious??? This must be some sort of local speciality. Down in the southern part of the U.S., this is a new one on me! Love the story by the way.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

