Mid week teaser

A little something for you from Chapter 31…

“…Never have I seen Taylor go so pale. He gives me a long stare, narrowing his eyes before he lets out a slow breath, letting it whistle through his teeth. “I can’t say for sure but my gut tells me it was meant for Christian.”

I hear my blood thrumming through my ears, a sound not unlike that of a cicada insect’s singing. The sudden rush of oxygen forces my head into a swim; the woozy feeling making my belly squirm in the worst possible way. I don’t know if there was an answer I would have preferred but I can say for sure this is not it.

He presses his lips together at the sight of my ashen face, “Mrs Grey.” For a beat he pauses, brow quirked. “Ana. Are you sure you want to hear this?”

I can only blink my assurance as I wonder the same thing and battle to keep down what little I ate today…”

20 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. michelle says:

    Amazing!!!!! Can’t wait for the full chapter.

    Like

  2. sharae says:

    You are the best, I can’t wait….

    Like

  3. Karen says:

    Taylor doesn’t say much, but when he does , we all listen ! Roll on Friday!

    Like

  4. anan8808 says:

    Well well well can’t these two catch a break. If it is not one thing it is another.

    Like

  5. tracy says:

    Hmmm…He called her by her first name, that can’t be good. : (

    Like

  6. atterbury says:

    Ana was standing at the window first before Christian came up behind her, right? Her pictures were defaced in his office…. mmmmm. Either way I love Taylor and his devotion! Looking forward to Friday! Thanks Monique for the taste it’s yummy! Liz

    Like

  7. Katherine says:

    we want to hear it!!!
    Wonder how Christian will react to Taylor telling Ana whats going on
    Can’t wait until Friday!!!

    Like

  8. cynthia says:

    OMG… I cannot wait for Friday. Sounds like Taylor is going to say something that is going to be BIG! Oh Friday cannot get here soon enough.

    Like

  9. Mercia says:

    Wow! I wonder if Taylor is thinking that, when Ana is around, they have more security problems in a week than they had all the time she was away. I hope they get a break soon.
    Great food for thought. As usual, Monique. Thank you. Roll on Friday.

    Like

  10. Roslyn says:

    All the exillaration, action and suspense leaves me without air, quick someone get me an oxygen tank. Friday is so far away……

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

