Mid week teaser

It’s that time of the week again…

A quick titbit just for you from Chapter 33 but before I do, tell me please, is it time for my blog to get a facelift or are you happy with the way it looks?

“… Stinging rays of bright light rouse me, still locked in Christian’s arm. For a moment I enjoy the sensation of his warm body twined around mine before reality makes a stark appearance in my sleepy daze. We’re in hospital, it’s my husband’s uninjured arm that I’m wrapped in and today he wants to send me away.

Before I can start crying I open my eyes, blinking straight into the concerned slate gaze of Christian’s. My first blush for the day shows up, pinking my cheeks just because his scrutiny is so close.

“Hi,” I say, missing him already.

“Baby.” It’s a greeting, a statement, a question – all in one. I’d be blind if I didn’t see the love in his eyes, and the pain. He’s torn up about our situation, not wanting me to go any less than I want to but our safety comes first. Always. Right now, I love and I hate him for it…”

39 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. maria says:

    I just started reading your blog on Friday and I LOVE it. Pictures would be nice. In between a story line there’s another blog that does that but that’s me. I like visualize as I’m reading. Keep the chapters coming. Your an awesome writer. You mention another b ook your writing about. Can you give me the name?
    Thanks 😉

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Maria, I usually have pictures between the pages, I also always post them when I post the chapter but I’ve been doing a bit of editing and the blog doesn’t allow me to copy from my writing software into the blog with pictures so I have to add them in afterwards and I don’t have time to do that at the moment! Sorry! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! The other book is Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series. There are two books out so far and the next one expected in May: Bared to you and Reflected in You. The first one is very similar to FSOG but with the second one she goes in a whole new direction. I love them though they do contain jarring subject matter. Enjoy!

      Like

  2. Ev says:

    Can’t wait, can’t wait!

    Like

  3. Lenette says:

    Aawwhh, it’s getting sad. Their little family will be split up but will either of them be safe? There’ll be more intriguing bits i’m sure! Can’t wait! I don’t think you should change your blog at all Monique, I think it’s great the way it is, so easy to follow & I like how you put a picture of Christian (usually Matt, my favourite) before every chapter! All good you clever woman! 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you for the feedback, I appreciate it! I’m glad you find it easy to follow, some folks can’t find the stories though, not sure what to do about that.

      Like

      • Lenette says:

        Not sure if I follow what you mean but if people can’t find your stories then all they have to do is like you on FB & tick the box that says notifications & they will see any posts you put up. If I think i’ve missed anything then I type your name up the top & it takes me to your blog. Once there it’s very straight forward with all the chapters & other stories you’ve written being listed on the left hand side column. I’m really not very good on the computer but i’ve worked that one out! I need my weekly fix! Lol’s!

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          LOL! It seems that some folks get to the blog and can’t find the stories. I think most people wave their categories running along the top of a web page so they don’t realise they need to look down the side but I’m glad you found it ok.

          Like

  4. Lenette says:

    PS: Yes, yes, yes! I love the Crossfire series! So annoying that we have to wait until May for the 3rd book so anything you write will keep me going & happy! Yeah, thanx Monique! 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I know right, it was supposed to be released the 31 Dec! She moved it back to May, I nearly fainted when I got the news. I had my whole day cleared just to read! URG!

      Like

      • Lenette says:

        Hehe, tell me about it! What I don’t understand is if the book is already written then what’s the hold up. Sylvia Day is releasing so many books in the meantime that I can’t keep up! I’m reading ‘The Stranger I Married’ at the moment. I think if you’re writing a series then concentrate on getting them out first! The only positive is that we have to read the other 2 books again before the 3rd comes out so we can remember the story! Sorry Monique but I think I got your blog confused with the :Christian’s POV one that i’m also reading. She puts up a picture before every chapter but never mind, yours is still the best, the story is what really matters!

        Like

  5. Charlotte Snell says:

    I have to ask, (blushing) what have I favorited to receive the “tease”! Where do I find the beginning?! WOW!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Charlotte, this is a teaser for chapter 33 for Fifty Shades Meander, (the rest will be out by the weekend). The other 32 chapters are in the side bar of this blog that I assume you favorited or followed at some point in time. A fan fiction story of Christian and Ana Grey from Fifty Shades of Grey… Hope you stick around to read….

      Like

  6. Mercia says:

    Thanks for the teaser Monique your little tidbits always keep us going to the next chapter I, like many others, read Meander right through many times. It never gets boring. I love your Ana written in the first person. It makes your writing so similar to, ELJames. You also have the ability to inject humour into your characters. I love that.
    Please don’t change your blog it is so easy to navigate just as it is.
    Some other blogs do have pictures. One or two is okay, but there is one blog that can be almost 50% pictures! That gets to be distracting.
    Speaking of pictures. The ones you posted with the midnight visit to the jewellery store in Vegas, started me thinking, who had I seen wearing a similar one to the one Ana chose? I remembered that there are several photo’s of, the Dowager Queen Mother. The wife of King George V. That is where I had seen it. I have also wondered if, ELJames ever thought of the, Grand Duchess Anastasia Romanov when she chose Ana’s name? I believe her name was pronounced,Ana star zia?
    Hope you can understand that pronunciation?
    Anyway, you see what pictures do to me?
    I love your Meander Story!

    Like

  7. grublue says:

    The blog is perfect for me, but it depends on what people are used to. A menu in the header with drop downs might help, although you’d have to split somehow as 33 chapters are too muche for one drop down.
    Looking forward to the new chapter!

    Like

  8. Katherine says:

    I think your blog is great not too many pictures but because your writing is so descriptive its easy to visualise them.
    Regarding the teaser it brought a lump to my throat I’m afraid of whats going to happen!
    They can’t be apart again

    Like

  9. moire says:

    Love your layout and your storyline Have started following a few that you also do –

    As for the story line LOVE it and I cant wait to say TGIF!!! 🙂

    Like

  10. HenryCavill4Fifty formerly JustinHartley4Fifty LOL says:

    So sad for them…
    Don’t change your blog. I like to read most stories on FF. yours is one of the few blogs I can figure out. I can see people’s point about finding the story. I was like that at first. Can the chapters be white letters instead of blue – tey are hard to read/see (old eyes!)? Or in your description at top make story ‘can be found in sidebar’ in capital letters and/or bold – something like that? Just a thought. Thanks for my fav fanfic!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you for the valuable feedback! I agree with the points you make, in fact I’ve felt the same but unfortunately my theme doesn’t allow the colour change of the fonts! Also the Tagline doesn’t even allow italics! Bleg! LOL!

      Like

  11. tracy5678 says:

    Don’t change your blog. I don’t understand why people are having a hard time, I think it is easy to read. I used to think of Fridays as the end of the work week, now I think of Fridays as new chapter day. Gives new meaning to TGIF ! Can’t wait! Btw, have you written other fan fiction? I read the crossfire one shot.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you Tracy, good to know. No, apart from the Christmas meander and the Quickie meander I’ve not written any others. I only started writing last year. Never know it was something I aspired to do until then! LOL!

      Like

  12. cynthia says:

    Oh, I feel so sad for CG and Ana. They just got back together and they are already going to be seperated. It just isn’t right. I hope he can’t send her away. I don’t think she will be any safer. Had troubles in her apartment when he was on the otherside of the country, what makes him think sending her away will keep her safe???? Oh I cnnot wait for Friday. I love this story. It is one of my favorites. 🙂

    Like

  13. Trina M. says:

    i like the blog the way it is.. that way it seem sutle, and calm, so we can sort of sit back and relax type of them..

    Like

  14. Kates says:

    Can’t wait!! Love the teaser…gimme more please! 🙂

    Like

  15. Kates says:

    And the blog is just fine the way it is in my opinion.

    Like

  16. Meanderthal says:

    Come on Friday! Yeehaa!

    Like

  17. Torhild Borg says:

    This is one of my two facorite blogs that I follow. I really like the way you portray Ana and Christian, and their relationship. Oh just some hours left til friday is here. Yeah.. can not wait til the nest chapter.. Poor both of them.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

