Books and their covers

blush

I’m sorry ladies, I’ll be missing my Friday post deadline today and I blame this book!

rock me

For ages I’ve been seeing it in the Amazon Kindle store but kept skipping it because, well I hate the cover. So, let that be a lesson for me! Never to judge a book by it’s cover and all that. I loved it so much I could not put it down and am subsequently, as we speak, about 3000 words away from the end of Chapter 33.  That means very far behind! I know you’ll understand because hey, you love a good read just as much as I do. I will however be posting over the weekend if all goes to plan.

27 thoughts on “Books and their covers

  1. Carmela (marpuri fanfiction) says:

    I almost hesitate to recommend the next book: “Leave Me Breathless” by the same author for fear of delaying your next chapter even further! But it is very good. Dare I say perhaps better than Rock Me? It’s about Ghost and Macy.

    Like

  2. Lenette says:

    I know the feeling Monique! Just relax & enjoy your book! xx

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    No worries- good things come to those who wait!

    Like

  4. Michele says:

    Ok. We r a lot alike. We both loved Beautiful Disaster. I have already preordered Walking Disaster. I would never purchase this book because I too hate the cover. I don’t even like to see ppl on the covers of my books. I like to imagine what they look like. Well I just purchased this book so I will try to get it read over the weekend but not sure I can since I live in Hawaii and my husband and son are forcing me to attend all things Probowl this weekend!!

    Like

  5. grublue says:

    Don’t worry. For good writing, I’m more than willing to wait. 😉

    Like

  6. Karen (kaz) says:

    We know it is coming and all looking forward to it… x

    Like

  7. HenryCavill4Fifty and JustinHartley4Fifty says:

    I think I have a problem. When I read a book, I can’t stop! Don’t understand when I hear people say they’ve been reading the same book for a month or 2. I’m thinking – must not be a very good book. 🙂 I’m glad there’s no posting. I have a busy day and now can focus on what pays the bills as opposed to my secret addictions! Thanks for the reading tip.

    Like

  8. Liz ( Atterbury) says:

    Uh, Oh I just downloaded it to read this weekend. So that means I won’t get anything else done?..always time for 33 when you are ready. Laters, L

    Like

  9. moire says:

    Hey at lest I get to do some much needed “jobs” on Saturday am – will keep Ch 33 as a reward with a latte Sunday pm 🙂 that is if you don’t start the next book – Know what it is like -read until 3am last night LOL

    Like

  10. Cee says:

    I’ve been on the fence with this book too. I think I’ll check it out now!

    Like

  11. Kate Reece says:

    I’ve wondered about this book myself….I will defiantly have to get it now!!! And I really understand getting caught up in books!! Your work is included!! The rest do the world has to stop and wait when I am reading your stuff!! 🙂

    Like

  12. Sarah Smith says:

    It is a great book! One of my favorites. Also, after that you must read the the next book. It’s Ghost and Macy’s story. Another great one.

    Like

  13. 1klkelly says:

    I agree with you Monique, I hate those book covers that always look like the man is “nursing”. However, I have a few of them. Some good, some I wasted money and time on. Happy reading!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

