Mid week teaser…

A taste of what’s to come in Chapter 36….

“…It also made me angry, so fucking mad, “Stop saying that, how can you possibly know that? How Christian? Much as you’d like it to be your will alone is not enough!”

From my tirade he only took offense to my anger, “Anastasia! Don’t you dare take that tone with me. We’re not going to spend our time arguing, you are just going to have to trust me.” Even though he was admonishing his measured baritone reined me in, helped me hold onto the pieces of myself that was threatening to fall apart.

Still, shock winded me, maybe because I knew that he was right but between that and the fear staining my consciousness it was hard for me to see a way out of this mess. The words I wanted to say sat, choking me while I wondered how trusting him was going to help us….”


25 thoughts on “Mid week teaser…

  1. Katherine says:

    I have no idea what is going on here apart from the obvious!
    Has he gone to see her??
    I’m going to TRY and stop reading these teasers, they only give me more questions than answers and no doubt that when I read the chapter it will be not be what I expected!
    Sometimes you are so cruel 😉

    Like

  2. Liz ( Atterbury) says:

    Oh, Katherine I agree with you! So confused and now more stressed than at the end of the chapter. I hope there will be some form of light ahead,but after this ……????

    Like

  3. moire says:

    so Monique – how far away is Christmas ??? Its only Hallooween oh no – 2 months of you torturing us!!!LOL such a meanie tease 🙂

    Like

  4. Audrey says:

    Jose? A friend .. Or foe?… Hmmm…

    Like

  5. cyndi says:

    Holy crap. Cannot wait for friday.

    Like

  6. Maggie says:

    You are a delightfully wicked writer. 😉

    Like

  7. Mercia says:

    Oh duck!!! Three ways of conducting heat: Conduction, Convection and Radiation. Now there is a fourth, Christian Grey!! I think you might have a whole lot of overheated fans, if we hold our breath much longer! Please, Monique , put us all out of our misery soon! Pretty please!

    Like

  8. Sheila says:

    Monique you are so naughty teasing us all, we were left in suspense for chapter 35 and now to tease us with part of 36 :). Got to say love it really and looking forward to chapter 36.

    Like

  9. Monique i am tisha new to your page and girl your gonna be the death of teaching me patience waiting for the next chapter wow you are a wonderful writer and thank you for extending one of the greastest series i have ever read some books should just never end “cheer’s”

    Like

  10. aturner0530 says:

    Ohh so wishing and hoping there is a Valentines Meander in addition to Chap 36 on Friday… please 🙂 can’t wait for more

    Like

  11. 1klkelly says:

    Well, that’ll definitely bring us back!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

