Sunday book club

Hello lovelies,

I hope you’ve all had a good week. Hopefully a bit of love and a little Meander kept you entertained over the past seven days.

This week I finished 

book3  books

As predicted Leave Me Breathless did indeed leave me breathless. It was awesome! Hot Ticket was good but, for me, a little light on the drama.

Currently I’m reading

f3  book bc

I’ve already read Bared to You but re-reading because I need to have my Gideon and Eva fix. 

On my shelf is:

bookss

 

If you’ve not read Shayla before then you should definitely check her out. A bit of action with a good helping of suspense topped with a generous dollop of lemony goodness. Yummy! She’s like my never fail, fall back author! 😉

books11

Happy reading!

Monique

35 thoughts on “Sunday book club

  1. Lenette says:

    Thanx for keeping me informed on what to read next. I think i’m gonna enjoy Shayla Black’s books. (y)

    Like

  2. Liz says:

    I am currently reading Belong to Me by Shayla Black and would definately recommend it. I am looking forward to reading others by her.

    Like

  3. Heather B says:

    Hmmm I just finished fate Interupted which I liked enough to read the sequel when it comes out next month….didn’t totally love but liked alot. I’ve got downloaded “The coincidence of Kayla and Kayden ” or something like that lol….anyone read it?…..I also just recently finished the first two of The Blackstone trilogy (third comes out next month I think)….I REALLY liked these and think any fifty shades fans would also enjoy them.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Blackstone was good, I really enjoyed it and I love the different points of view in the books though I would have preferred more of his than hers… Is the third one out next month?? I can’t wait! Can you pre order??

      Like

  4. Michele says:

    Ok all last week I was totally consumed with This Man and Beneath This Man, I actually read them twice. This week I will start the Shayla Black Wicked Series. It has gotten good reviews so I’m hoping I will like the first book enough to do the entire series. I’m gonna start at the beginning with Wicked Ties!! Gotta love the Kindle.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi know right, consumed it a good word for that series, I was completely sucked in! You’ll love Shayla and Wicked Ties is a great one to start with! Amen to that! One click shopping, read your book in 5 seconds flat, best invention ever – sliced bread is old news compared to e-readers!

      Like

  5. Lindsay V says:

    The Marriage Bargain is very good. Also, The Blackstone Affair by Raine Miller are very good also!

    Like

  6. tracy5678 says:

    Is Rocked Under available in the U.S. or in book form? I’ve been searching for it and can only find a U.K. ebook available for kindle and I don’t have a kindle… : (

    Like

  7. I’ve read This Man and Beneath This Man and I was completely consumed by them. They’re definitely going to need a re-read sometime soon. Then I read Beautiful Bastard, which I liked, but someone sent me the fanfic version of it, which I must say that I liked more than the published book.
    I haven’t decided what to read this week yet, but I’ll figure it out.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I know, LOVED The Man series I’m desperate (SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!) to find out why he kept hiding her pills… I wonder why the FF version is better for BB, did she have to write a prologue to make the whole thing make sense and spoilt it a bit? Is it still a good read though?

      Like

  8. Jo Fergus says:

    I will fess up and admit that I re-read This Man and Beneath This Man for the 3rd time 🙂 But I also read the This series by J B McGee so that was Broken, Mending and Conspiring, Forgiven is due out soon. I really enjoyed this series. And I read The coincidence of Callie and Kayden, Heather B, and it was good but there is a cliffhanger ending which I assumed will be resolved in The Redemption of Callie & Kayden. And I have just finished Rocked Under and loved it 🙂 It kind of reminded me of Thoughtless/Effortless because it frustrated me soooo much but I still couldn’t stop reading it. I’m also reading The Siren by Tiffany Reisz but I’m dipping in and out of it, nearly halfway through. Tonight I am starting Naked by Raine MIller because I have had this series on my TBR list for a while so looking forward to it 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I don;t blame you one bit!I loved it, thank you for the recommendation! Thoughless/Effortless was a tad too much for me, I abandoned it at the start of the second book. Tiffany Reisz ROCKS! I love her stuff, she’s funny but the books are also dark and sharp. A great read! Raine Miller’s series I also enjoyed, a little lighter in the pants drama wise, not quite as intense as This Man but I thought worth a read. I’ll check out the others, phew my to read list is loooonnnngggg! 😉

      Like

  9. Marina says:

    Ho preso per curiosità “segreto inconfessabile” di Shayla Black
    sono rimasta senza parole….forse un pò forte, non me lo immaginavo così, però mi è piaciuto, credo che cercherò anche gli altri suoi scritti.

    Like

  10. Maisie Scarlett says:

    I have read collide by Gail McHugh & Beautifully damaged by LA Fiore.

    I loved both books and cant wait for more!

    Like

  11. Kari says:

    I re-read the Crossfire books about every 2 weeks. I can’t live without my Gideon and Eva fix either. June 8th (i think) just can’t get here soon enough for me!!

    Like

  12. tracy5678 says:

    It’s official!! I’m obsessed!! … with reading romance novels that is…lol. I keep referring to this site for recommendations then I run out and buy the books and read them, and if I like them, I reread them! Now, can anyone recommend how to put a good book down? Taking my books away isn’t an option…ha ha 🙂 Sometimes I have my face in a book so long I can’t even see straight when I walk away…IS THIS NORMAL??? Anybody have Dr. Flynn’s number??

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      YES!!!! It’s normal, or I hope so! I have read-a-lot-a-litis too! I am NEVER without something in my hand to read, in the grocery line, waiting in the bank, during break time at school, in bed at night, while I eat my cereal in the morning… NEVER! I sort of don’t know what to do with myself if I’m bookless… Sometimes in meetings I think, oh boy, I could be reading right now! The only cure… they will pry my phone out of my cold, dead hands one day… LOL! 😉

      Like

  13. tracy5678 says:

    I read a comment here somewhere about Vina Jackson’s 80 Days trilogy. I agree, it is a bit hardcore BDSM for me too. I did read all three however because I liked Summer and Dominic’s story and I’m now reading 80 Days Amber, not part of the trilogy, but related characters. But, for those of you that like hardcore BDSM, you might like Topping From Below. Someone gave it to me to read since I liked FSOG. Yea right! Holy crap!!! That book made me a nervous wreck…lol… and I had nightmares from it…(but I still read it, of course!) It’s a murder mystery where a girl’s sister was murdered in the BDSM world. The surviving sister gets involved in BDSM to try to find the murderer. Not my scene at all, but I liked the twists and suspense so I kept on reading…I must have a problem…and the ending, wow, wasn’t prepared for that…but it was a good ending. If you’ve read this, I’d love to hear your opinion.

    Like

    • grublue says:

      Hi Tracy, it was me commenting about the 80 days books… It’s just too much for me. However, the suggestion you make with Topping From Below sounds very interesting. Not mainly because of the BDSM… I suppose I’d be a nervous wreck too if I read it… But the plot you’re describing is very alluring!! I like thrillers. I’ll put it on my list. 🙂

      Like

  14. Winterstorm says:

    I just finished Rock Me in record time! Thanks for listing it, now think I need to move onto leave me breathless now that you’re recommending it as well :). I try not to read books back to due to the lack of sleep and kids taking advantage of my distracted attention … I think that’s what parents on crack are like…. Lol

    Like

  15. Gabriela says:

    I LOOOOOOOOOVE THIS BOOK , i actually following your advice on books and have not beem disaponted yet… quite the oposite, im kind of obsesed with reading now.
    THANKS FOR THE ADVICE!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

