Trailers

Ladies,

Please indulge me while I take this opportunity to thank my hubby who, on occasion, skulks around my blog in valiant, lone-male support for 10 years of blessed marriage today! 

embracea

Also, check out this FSOG trailer, it’s an actual scripted trailer though still not official. Can’t say I’m crazy about the male lead but I love that it’s according to the actual book and not just a montage of clips made to look like a sequence.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=V_N47T1rlZk

76 thoughts on “Trailers

  1. Christa says:

    Congrat’s on having 10yrs together!! Hope there is many more

    Like

  2. Katherine says:

    Ah congratulations Monique
    It was my 25th anniversary on 30th January so we can congratulate overselves for catching one of the few good guys out there xx

    Like

  3. Pielietje says:

    Congratulations!

    Like

  4. Lenette says:

    *Congratulations Monique & hubby on your 10th wedding anniversary.* Wishing you both many, many more happy years together filled with lots of love, health & happiness always! We’re so very lucky when we find a good decent man who loves & respects us. I married my wonderful man when I was only 17 & 31 years & 4 sons later we’re still so happy & more in love! I hope you have a lovely evening & hubby spoils you with more than just ‘tin’! xx 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you Lenette, a lovely message. Congrats on your own marriage girlfriend, that’s some serious commitment you’ve got going on there! Well done! 😉 And thanks for the tin thing, yes that sucks – tin!? I was tempted to give him some tinned baked beans… LOL!

      Like

      • Lenette says:

        Ahahahaha, oh my God, that’s soooo funny! If your hubby didn’t spoil you then he definitely deserves the tinned baked beans! 🙂 It sure does suck that tin symbolizes a long 10 years of marriage & we have to wait for our 60th to get diamonds! Oh well, i’ve only got 29 years to go & then I think i’ll deserve the biggest diamond around! I’m still laughing at your comment, it was a beauty!! 🙂 You’re so clever & witty, that’s why you’re such a good writer. Can’t wait till you have a book/books published, I hope you will personally autograph mine! 😉

        Like

        • Monique Lain says:

          I’ll be so happy autographing my own published novel for you I’ll do it twice! LOL! 🙂 Well done for hanging in there with your marriage, That’s awesome! I once hear an interview with a lady who was married for a LONG time, like 40 years or something and the interviewer asked her if she ever thought about divorce so she said “Divorce? Never, murder – all the time!” I had to laugh at that, I don’t know about you but no one can make me madder than your mother and your husband… Gotta’ love ’em for it! LOL!

          Like

          • Lenette says:

            Like the saying goes, ‘better the devil you know than the devil you don’t’ but I really did get lucky. My husband Felix doesn’t do much as far as housework is concerned but he doesn’t complain if the house is not perfect either. He shows me so much respect which I honestly believe is the key to a good marriage. I almost lost him in Nov 2011 when he so unexpectedly contracted encephylitis & according to the docs I got him to the hospital just in time otherwise the antibiotics & antivirals they pumped into him would not of worked & it would have resulted in either death or permanent brain damage. When something like this happens it really does make you appreciate what you’ve got & stop taking life & the people you love for granted. I see too many marriages around me fall apart because of lack of romance or the lust is gone. Pleassssse! You have to work at it & I tell you what, reading FSOG & your story & anything else erotica that I can get my hands on has really given me back some ‘energy’! 🙂 Hubby thinks its great & has told me to just keep reading whatever i’m reading! Hehe! Sorry for getting so soppy Monique but it sounds like you have a loving hubby to so just work at it & make it last cos as long as there is love & respect then its worth fighting for. The End! xx

            Like

            • Lenette says:

              PS: Can’t wait for the autographed book from you. It won’t be long i’m sure! 🙂

              Like

            • Monique Lain says:

              NO worries, I love the sharing, that’s why I have a blog! It’s a hectic story though and you are so right, instant gratification has sort of killed appreciation. It’s sad that some folks can’s see what is right in front of them. Good for you for taking something positive out of something that must’ve been a horrible experience. Happy to keep your “home fires” burning baby… LOL! 😉

              Like

        • Deb says:

          Me too!!!

          Like

  5. grublue says:

    Monique, I wish you and your husband many more happy years and all the best!! 🙂

    BTW, I know the clip, it’s very well made. I’m not crazy about the male lead either, but I like it’s actually a short movie. As far as I know these are all professional, although not known, actors.

    Like

  6. twinkie55 says:

    Congratulations and wishing you many more fun filled years!

    Sent from my iPad TinaE Ms. T.N.M. Eboka tel: +27 12 460 2920 fax: + 27 12 460 2902 tina.eboka59@gmail.com

    Like

  7. Audrey says:

    Wow! 10 years… Congratulatios Monique. Well done!! Hope you have a great time together walking down memory lane and reminded of All those great times that contribute to the past 10 years of more bonding. 🙂

    Like

  8. tracy5678 says:

    Congratulations Monique and Hubby!!! 😉

    Like

  9. Retta says:

    Happy anniversary!!

    Like

  10. Mrs. G says:

    Happy 10th Anniversary! Enjoy your special day together with many more to come!

    Like

  11. Marina says:

    Congratulations!!!!

    Like

  12. Janien Meissner says:

    Gefeliciteerd Monique! (That was in Dutch) i hope you and your husband have a nice day! And a lot of good years ahead of you! It takes a lot of work, a marriage, but if you both want the other to be happy it’s much easier! I did see those trailers, wrong Christian but well made! Xx Janien

    Like

  13. Anitha says:

    Congratulations Monique! Have wonderful life with your hubby!

    Like

  14. carla says:

    happy anniversary monique 🙂

    Like

  15. Mercia says:

    Many congratulations on your, 10th, Monique. Have a, lovely, lovely, day!

    Like

  16. atterbury says:

    Monique, Congratulations! Celebrate, Celebrate, Celebrate! you have made it to a monumental mile marker! It gets better and better am working on 25+yrs..There are so many more “Firsts” to come, enjoy! Love long and prosper! (stole that from Star Trek 🙂 ) XX, Liz

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Wow, that’s awesome Liz – well done! LOL for Star Trek – picture me holding up the Vulcan double V with my fingers in reply… I would say something in Klingon but it’s a little rusty… 😉

      Like

  17. Barb says:

    Congrats on your 10th! It’s great you’ve made it well past the ‘seven year itch’ mark. I really believe there is something to that saying. I’m into my 29th and still going strong.

    Like

  18. Margaret Ruller says:

    Happy 10!!! Wishing you many more years of wedded bliss 😉

    Like

  19. Chantel says:

    Happy Anniversary! It’s weird how fast time flies isn’t it? Tell us about your wedding day!!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ha, my wedding was a bit of a surprise. My very un hearts-and-flowers husband (we were engaged at least) outdid himself and arranged it all behind my back… It was awesome, I had a choice of dresses on the day, flowers, cake, garter – obviously ;), guests, everything – all done without me knowing a single thing and the holiday that we were heading on (that I had arranged but was then interrupted for my secret wedding) turned out to be our honeymoon… Who knew?? It was the best thing for us, shocking but brilliant! If I wanted memorable I got it in spades… LOL! Thank you for the message!

      Like

  20. Cris says:

    Happy Wedding Anniversary!!!!

    Like

  21. federica says:

    buon anniversario e che ti porti ancora di queste belle idee di scrittura complimenti

    Like

  22. Kari says:

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary.

    Not my favorite cast, though I’m not holding out too much hope for my pick for Christian. I will see the movie and will try not to be too disappointed when it’s not my pick!

    Like

  23. Sheila Hall says:

    Congratulations on your 10th, have a great day.

    Like

  24. Sheila Hall says:

    Thanks for the link, I have seen that clip before but I do not mind another viewing. It does follow the book and although the actor is not my Christian Grey, he still carries it off well. Even if my choice for CG does not win the race, I am still looking forward to seeing the film when it is shown. Naturally buying the dvd that will probably follow later!

    Like

  25. Roslyn says:

    It is nice to have someone whom without words you can communicate with, just by sight alone that person knows whether you are happy, sad, confused and even agitated. The many years together makes your relationship stronger, your love life healthier and decisions are made together. Couples don’t last too long now-a-days but you both Monique have done well so far TOGETHER. I will tell you I have been with my other half (Michael) for 30 yrs and still going strong. Granted you do go crazy at times and wow we are always put through the test but in the end, the love you have is what keeps you together. Communication is the key. I can say tin is an element but has been around a lifetime. I congratulate you on your 10th. yr. anniversary and may it too last a lifetime. I wonder…have you already converted your room into the red room of pain? If not, be bold, be Mobabe and take him to your room and lose yourself. Enjoy!!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! I like it! Yes I think you hit the nail on the head, confrontation sucks but communication is vital even if it’s about things that aren’t fun to talk about. RED ROOM… Nice one… 😉

      Like

  26. 1klkelly says:

    Happy Anniversary! May you be blessed with many more together. Have fun!

    Like

  27. 1klkelly says:

    Oh and the trailer is realistic but, I jus

    Like

  28. 1klkelly says:

    (just) ^ not getting the actor (visually) as CG.

    Like

  29. Sue says:

    Warmest congratulations to you and your hubby! Here’s wishing you many, many more happy years.

    I love that trailer, I’ve been going back to it for months. Granted he doesn’t visually meet my vision of CG but there is something very attractive about him. Can anyone please tell me who he is?

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’ve no idea, I’m sure it will be somewhere on the u-tube site though… Thank you for the good wishes 😉

      Like

    • grublue says:

      There is an interview with the actors and the director somewhere on Youtube. I think the names are mentioned there. The interview is about ten minutes long, but you’ll have to search as I unfortunately don’t remember the exact name.
      Hope that helps.

      Like

  30. Melissa says:

    Congratulations on 10 years together! May you have many, many more!

    Like

  31. nickygiu says:

    Congratulazioni Monique a te e tuo marito.. il Vostro è un traguardo molto difficile da raggiungere ai nostri giorni. Vi auguro altri 100 anni insieme! 😀

    Like

  32. Deb says:

    So sorry to be late….hope you had a wonderful anniversary! You so deserve to have all good things come your way!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

