Mid week teaser

You know it’s that time of the week again when you get a little something from the following chapter…

“…He rests his forehead against mine, shaking his head as he does. On a resigned sigh he relents, “Ask if you must Mrs Grey but think about it carefully. This is not up for discussion. Don’t mistake my acquiescence for willingness. If I don’t like the question there’ll be no answer.”

I swallow reflexively, more than a little intimidated by the appearance of the tone he usually reserves for business dealings, and I don’t mean the fun ones. “I want to know if it was meant to be one of the products that you were going to release for free.”

His smirk tells me that it was but he doesn’t actually confirm it. I gasp at his audacity. You don’t get much bolder than that – making money from a situation that was meant to bring him down in every way possible. It’s my turn to shake my head, admiration and apprehension coexisting in equal parts – if that’s the case we might still be at risk…”

On a lighter note… I just had to share this:

For those of you that don’t know, we stay in a relatively small town and our local paper is known for it’s salacious, overblown headlines as nothing much goes on here in the way of big news. However, that’s never stopped the paper from printing front pages that make you gasp, sometimes in shock, sometimes in horror, but I have to say today’s took the prize for me! Mercifully the crime here is mostly petty but why-oh-why would you do this?

newspaper

You gotta’ wonder what the market for second hand toys are like…. 😉

21 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. HenryCavill4Fifty says:

    MG that picture is so funny. She looks like she could be my mom!!

    Like

  2. Hazel (South Africa) says:

    Rolling on the floor laughing… Say no more!!!!

    Like

  3. Lillimarlene says:

    Time to hang up the flogger for paying customers? Thank you for sharing Monique, I’m howling with laughter!

    Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Mid week teaser – what can I say?!
    No clue what that is about once again but looking forward to Friday to find out.
    Regarding the newspaper headlines – mortified lol
    Soo funny – can’t believe the lady would even tell the newspaper that they were stolen
    Second hand toys – oh boke 🙂

    Like

  5. Mercia says:

    Oh dear! We do live in interesting times! Thank you Monique for starting my day with laughter. I am finding it hard to concentrate on the mid week teaser. I will read the last chapter, along with the teaser, but first I must have my morning coffee.
    Love your writing Monique. And, your local paper!

    Like

  6. Sharon says:

    Oh that is too funny…wish our newspaper was that interesting!!
    The latest question with my friends is…If you could only keep 5 of your physical possessions, what five would they be? #1 on our list…our battery operated boyfriends. Criminals beware….no court would ever convict us if you tried to take our prized possession!

    Like

  7. 1klkelly says:

    Eh? Embarrassing for her, gross for the crims.

    Like

  8. Sheila Hall says:

    Love the teaser Monique, keeps me going till Friday. I like the newspaper clip, I guess the thieves have been reading 50 Shades of Grey 🙂

    Like

  9. Kari says:

    That’s so funny!!! It also makes me wonder why a criminal would take a woman’s panties….ick!! Not much after market value there either!

    Like

  10. Marion Evans says:

    if any one sidles up to you and asks if you wanna buy any sex toys cheap ….. yuk Love the teaser cant wait till Friday ;0)

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

