I’m sorry…

cry6

It’s been another one of those weeks… You know the ones where your feet barely touch the ground and you feel like no matter what you touch it instantly multiplies into more work… I’m going to miss my self-imposed deadline for chapter 40 today, I’m sorry but I know you’ll understand. Hopefully I’ll post over the weekend sometime.

Wise philosophy to live by…

cookie

 

Another thing I couldn’t help but share:

Look at what I found in my garden this morning….. A mushroom – I think?!

IMG_0988

 

Is it just me or does it remind you of something? Now you know where my inspiration comes from…. 😉

 

32 thoughts on “I’m sorry…

  1. skinsavant says:

    take you time monique! xo

    Like

  2. Mal says:

    Even epic storytellers have their moments so in your time Monique. Now I have an excuse to read the chapters all over again. Yay! Take care 🙂

    Like

  3. grublue says:

    Take care Monique! Slow down a little, we can wait. 🙂

    Like

  4. paoladonati says:

    Yes, it’s a mushroom. I think “coprinus comatus”

    XXXX

    Paola

    ________________________________

    Like

  5. Lenette says:

    Chilax lovely! We owe you heaps! xx

    Like

  6. Deb says:

    You take all the time you need. Never feel you have to be sorry. Is it us that should be sorry for being so anxious for your next words……we love them so….but, you ,my bestie, must first and foremost, be good to yourself. When you are ready, is when we will see where “our” journey takes us.
    Much love to you!

    Like

  7. tracy5678 says:

    No worries…We will enjoy the mushroom while waiting for our lemons.. ; )

    Like

  8. Retta says:

    I agree with everyone else, take you time =)

    Like

  9. Katherine says:

    Monique, as much as we would like you to do nothing but write all day every day we all understand that sometimes real life has the annoying habit of sneaking up on us.
    I have no doubt that it will be worth the wait so take your time we will still read it no matter how long we have to wait.
    Oh and love the mushroom lol

    Like

  10. Sheila says:

    No problem Monique, like everyone else here I understand. We will all be here awaiting your next chapter. Love the mushroom photo, and yes it does remind you of something ;). Take care now.

    Like

  11. Marina says:

    Don’t worry Monique…..no problem we wait. A big kiss!!!

    Like

  12. DianeG says:

    Take it easy, take some time for you, get your mojo flowin’.

    Like

  13. moire says:

    that gives us all time to savour the thought of the next chapter – we have had a mid week teaser which must suffice for now !

    You have very odd fairies at the bottom of your garden !!! 🙂 LOL

    Like

  14. twinkie55 says:

    I am shocked I have never seen something like this. Goes to show your writing is so powerful it channels all that energy to the wild mushroom….

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Or the mushroom channels it to me… LOL! Too weird that mushroom! The hysterical thing is that it’s erect in the mornings and then they release their spores then shrivel up…. Sound familiar?

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

