It’s in his kiss…

Our Mr Grey used many tricks in his extensive repertoire to tantalise and delight, always with the aim to drive desire deeper, hotter, harder, and often with little regard for the passage of time, building on arousal and anticipation with such devastating skill it well, leapt off the page…

kiss-tongue-pic

Of all those deliberate, teasing talents what does it for you? To send my mind into free-fall and my heart pounding like a jackhammer without fail I need a proper, no-holds barred kiss. You may even have noticed in Meander that I have a bit of a thing for those toe-curling smooches – the type that leaves you senseless and dazed and more than a little wanton. 😉 Whether it’s slow and wet or hard and urgent, that enticing melding of lips and tongues holds its prime position as the erotic starter for a very good reason.

Kisses are beautifully persuasive things that lead to feelings of bonding and attachment. They’re vital at the start of a new romantic relationship just as they help maintain a deep connection in older ones. How many of you have dumped a potential new partner because his oral skills lacked certain finesse? A great kiss is as sexy as it is arousing and should never be underestimated as a precursor for deeper physical intimacy.

Science has now given us a peek into why those drugging kisses really are so addictive. The feelings of anticipation and excitement that come from deep, slow, wet, passionate kisses cause the brain to release feel-good endorphins and neurotransmitters (chemicals) like Dopamine, whose targeted actions includes voluntary movement and emotional arousal, and Noradrenaline for wakefulness and physical arousal.

So ladies, the next time a lover asks for a kiss the best thing to do is to kiss right back… 😉

kissb

“Is not a kiss the very autograph of love?” Henry Finck

Sources:

http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-attraction-doctor/201111/how-kiss-persuasively

http://www.loveologyuniversity.com/lupages/TheScienceofKissing.aspx

 Ps: For the Italian readers, check out the sidebar for chapter 23

Thank you Paola!

6 thoughts on “It’s in his kiss…

  1. Janien Meissner says:

    O Monique, I do agree with you, kissing is very important! You remember them if they were very good and sometimes when they are bad…..lol! I think I chose my husband because he is a very good kisser, among other things of course. It makes me feel loved and happy when he kisses me. We have been together for a long time but I still long for his kiss so…… I guess i am a lucky woman. Xx Janien

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      That you are Janien! Lucky, lucky, lucky! I think it’s an often neglected thing. Married people don’t make-out like you used to when you were first dating and they should!

      Like

  2. Katherine says:

    I agree 100% there is nothing like a good kiss to get me going
    After 25 years of marriage kissing is still as important to me as they were on year one 🙂

    Like

  3. Mercia says:

    Hi Monique . I am so glad you asked this question. It was asked, in a slightly different way, on another blog page several months ago.
    The writer had asked her friends, which was more intimate, a kiss, or sex? The overwhelming answer was; a kiss. And I agree with that answer.
    I believe you, Monique, knew this too. That is why, for me, your story of ‘ Meander’ has meant so much to so many.
    Surely, we must all have noticed how many of us read, and re read the prologue and chapters 1and 2 of this story? There is no steamy sex or, sex at all really until chapter 17! So why, do we love your story so much?
    For myself, I am held more by the premise of the story, and the heartache, shock, sadness then hope and joy, when they meet in Florida. Just to imagine the thoughts in Christians head when he sees his son for the first time.
    You bring us a more mature couple. Certainly Ana is more mature.but we don’t need the steamy sex to understand the love that they both feel. That kiss in the hotel, lasted us to chapter 17.
    So yes, a kiss is far more intimate than sex. And sometimes, we don’t even need the kiss!
    Thank you for Meander!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Love the comment Mercia, so good to hear from you! I agree, it is a very intimate thing to share. LOL! for your remark about the late lovin’ in Meander, I often wonder if I had readers that gave up thinking it was never going to come… Thank you for your kind words 😉

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

