Between the covers book club

Hello, hello dear readers!

betw c

I’m baaaack! I hope you’ve had a wonderful week, (sans Meander), and that you’ve had some great reads. I thought I’d have plenty of time to read but it didn’t quite work out that way. I can’t remember the last time I didn’t manage to finish a book in a week, URGH! Needless to say I’ve missed it and I’ve missed you!

joke

I’m still reading:

eyes

Eyes Wide Open by Raine Miller, book three on the Blackstone Affair series. Still liking it but I didn’t get very far! 😉

On my shelf I have:

bs1  lond

Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren and Down London Road by Samantha Young

Happy week ladies!

Monique xx

Ps: For the Italian readers I’ve posted the next chapter – thank you Paola!

20 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Fiona Fraser says:

    Great to have you back Monique. Hope you had a good time, but I’m sure I can speak on behalf of all your fans when I say that we have missed you & your writings. The last chapter was sooooooo sizzling that we are all far too eager for ’49’ & more!!!

    Like

  2. Janien Meissner says:

    I totally agree with Fiona! Soooooo glad you’re back! Please give us something new to read, an early teaser perhaps…….. ???? 😉 i did read a bit this week, but it was a Dutch writer and it wasn’t any good. So I had to read FSOG again for the ?? time……and I still loved it!! Lol!
    Again, I missed you Monique, blij dat je terug bent !! Xx Janien

    Like

  3. tracy says:

    Welcome back!!! I hope you had a good week. I’m having Monique/Meander withdrawals! 😉 I didn’t have a good reading week either. I’ve been too busy at work to settle into a new book so I visited some of “my friends” instead…you know them, Jesse, Remy and Gideon. Sooo looking forward to ch 49. I didn’t want Ana to be pregnant right away because I love crazy Christian…sorry Christian, but wow, what a conception memory, now she has to be pregnant. There are plenty of other opportunities for him to go batshit crazy! Can’t wait for the teaser, you do that well, ya know? On another note, some day I’d like to chat about your other job. I’m curious about the differences in schools in different countries.

    Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Welcome back girl I missed you!
    I had a great reading week last week unlike the disastrous previous week. I read Beautiful Bastard – Loved this though the s*x started a bit earlier than I expected and quite a bit of it!
    I also finished No Ordinary Love Story by Sophie Morgan, it was ok, not quite as heavy as Diary of a Submissive but a bit too much for me.
    I then read Release Me by J Kenner, I agree that it was very FSOG but I really enjoyed it and I then read part 2 Claim Me I absolutely loved this so much so that I have pre-ordered part 3 Complete Me – Damien Stark is now on my list.
    This week I have Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster to read but I am on the last chapter of FSOG again, I know but I was missing Christian, I blame it on Meander withdrawal!
    I will probably read FS Darker before starting anything new
    Hope you have a great week xx

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Katherine, boy did I miss having someone like you on that conference! LOL for BB sex, yes, I agree, phew! It will be interesting to see what you make of BD and WD, pre Remy I think you may have liked it but post, I’m not so sure. Also, be warned, it’s very tame. I was also grateful that I read them a year apart, for me they were too similar to appreciate back to back…

      Like

  5. Sheila says:

    Nice to have you back Monique we have all missed you. I hope that the training course went well. I read Shannon Stacey’s book Yours to Keep, nice story, not a lot of sex or any BDSM, but it was a good storyline. I also started re-reading Meander, think I am up to chapter 27. Looking forward to my teaser next week and of course Friday for the next chapter, take care now.

    Like

  6. Valerie says:

    So glad you’re back Monique! I read Femme Fatale by Cindy Dees…was good. But the 5-star read was The Mighty Storm!!! I just loved Jake Wethers, loved the whole story, and can’t wait to read it again! You were so right on that one. Next, I’ll be rereading Bared to You and Reflected in you so I’ll be ready for Entwined With You on June 4th. I. Can’t. Wait.

    Like

  7. Maggie says:

    Hey girl! Soooo good to see your email in my inbox 😉 We missed you! Hope your week was productive – looking forward to Wednesday and Friday this week 🙂

    Like

  8. Jo Fergus says:

    Heya, like quite a few of you I dipped back into FSOG this past week, just finished book 1 but that was the audiobook version, multi-tasking is easier when you can listen to a book while doing all the household jobs 🙂

    My book highlights over the last two weeks have been:

    Tangled by Emma Chase, freaking hilarious book, all told from the male POV, Drew and he also talks to us – the reader. I laughed so much, you need to bump this up on your TBR list. I’ve just ordered the paperback so I can share it around my friends.

    Saved by Kelly Elliott picks up where Wanted left off and was just as sweet as Wanted and I really enjoyed it. Eyes Wide Open by Raine Miller was really good but it felt quite rushed and predictable at times.

    Forgiven by JB McGee, from the This series was a lovely read and the continuation of Gabby & Bradley’s story.

    Unbeautfully by Madeline Sheehan was a really gritty passionate read. If you enjoyed Undeniable you will love this as there is more Deuce & Eva in this story and plenty of sex, violence and love from the Horsemen Motorcycle club.

    I finally bit the bullet and finished reading Barely Breathing by Rebecca Donovan and whoa, again I was emotionally stripped. Man this series is so intense! Eager to read book three now.

    Then just to beat myself up even more I read Taking Chances by Molly McAdams and bawled like a baby, a twist you just don’t see coming and I thought about that book for days…

    Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A.Tucker was another really good story, reminded me of Wreck Me/Restore Me quite a bit but a really nice read.

    I’m currently reading Until I Break my Michelle Leighton and then moving on to Stealing Harper by Molly McAdams because I’m a glutton for punishment!

    I will also be dipping into the Crossfire series in excited anticipation for Entwined In You, I am beside myself with excitement for this, whoop whoop!

    Like

  9. Heather says:

    Welcome back Monique. I finally took some of your book suggestions, and spent the down time reading. I haven’t really been excited to read anything since fsog. however, i thought what the heck. I’m caught up on the crossfire series(loved it and counting down until June 4), beautiful bastard through me for a loop and one very hard book hangover ;). I’m now patiently waiting for typical book gift card to get some more (and also release dates) thanks for keeping this part of your blog updates. I really look forward to your recommendations (my husband is no help with any suggestions ;))

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you Heather. I’m so glad you managed to dip your toe outside of the FSOG waters, it took me a long time to get there, but once I did, I was glad. Next, get Real, by Katie Evans! Easily the book of the year as far as I’m concerned! 😉

      Like

  10. M.A.C. :0 says:

    Oh am I glad you are back!! Read bared to you and nope didn’t do it for me so went to Meander…awww to be home again. And yes it probably is bad that we “like” 😉 the fictional characters to the exclusion of all else but there are alot of “bad things” out there so I’m sticking with you!! I think meander should go to Kobo reader store so we can get it on our book readers!! Oh a girl can dream… welcome back!! I have never net you but I feel connected to you forever through this magnificent story you have created…so glad to have found you. Friday cannot come soon enough…

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! I agree, we could do a whole lot worse! And I feel the same, a wonderful, and surprising thread of connection with my readers that warms my heart. It’s awesome! Thank you my friend! 😉

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

