Between the covers book club

Hello ladies!

I hope you’ve had an awesome week, filled with delightful reads and other lovely treats!

book club

A little something for the Matt and Ian fans…. Thank you Moire

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bI8wUbG2c00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=th7ORWOOcCw

I had another slow reading week,  not because my book wasn’t stimulating but my time – oh my – I don’t know where I’ve lost it! 

This week I finished:

eyes

Eyes Wide open By Raine Miller, book 3 of The Blackstone Affair. I really enjoyed this series, and I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a steamy romance with a bit of action.

My shelf books are still the same, hopefully I’ll get through them this week,  but of course the COUNTDOWN to the release of  Entwined With You by Sylvia Day is so ON! I. Can. Not. Wait!

booki11a

Happy reading ladies!

Monique x

12 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Lillimarlene says:

    Read the Prince by Tiffany Reisz, loved it and looking forward to The Mistress, which is due out soon. I have been trying to read Captive In The Dark by CJ Roberts. It’s very well written and very dark but the subject matter is too close to the experiences of real life women who have been abducted. While its horrifying and compulsive, it’s just not erotic to me.
    My next read is going to be The Librarian by Logan Belle. I’ve read a sample chapter and it reads beautifully.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’ve heard that Captive is exquisite but the topic not one I think I can stomach so I’ve been avoiding it also. Don’t know if I’ll ever get there. I looove Tiffany Reisz!

      Like

  2. Katherine says:

    Last week I read FS Darker and Freed just can’t beat a little bit of Christian!
    I also read The Bone Bed by Patricia Cornwell as usual it was a fantastic read but when I was reading I kept waiting for the dominant male and the hot s@x what have you done to me lol
    I have quite a few more books to read including The Mighty Storm not sure if I will get the time next week and I am trying to keep some for my holidays so any recommendations for hot holiday reading would be much appreciated x

    Like

  3. Mrs. H says:

    This week I read Tangled by Emma Chase. Good read. The book is written from the man’s perspective, great humor and some good, steamy sex scenes. I just started reading Unbreak Me by Lexi Ryan…will update you on that one next week. Have a great week!

    Like

  4. Sheila H says:

    My books this week have been very ordinary, no sex and no BDSM or even a Christian Grey in sight, no wonder I went back to reading Meander from the start lol.
    I read The Accidental Husband by Jane Green, you know the usual story two women and one husband and then they discover about the other wife. This book involved the children and their stories as well, and it was a good read, although not one I would recommend to rush out and buy.
    The other book was I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella mainly about a young lady called Poppy who has her mobile phone stolen and then finds a mobile which had been thrown away in a bin. This mobile turned out to be a company phone belonging to Sam. There are plenty of texts between them (reminded me of CG and Ana’s emails) before everything ends okay in the end. It was a funny story and gave me a few chuckles, okay read, but ladies, please do not rush to buy it unless you fancy a chuckle.

    Like

  5. Maisie Scarlett says:

    My side by Tara Brown was excellent. I will definately reread. Beauty from Surrender by Georgia Cates (second book in series) was good too!

    Like

  6. Valerie says:

    Hi Monique! I read Lover Undercover by Samanthe Beck this week; it was pretty good! Then I started reading Bared to You again and am now reading Reflected in You again…Entwined with You is now downloaded onto my Nook…I. Can’t. Wait!!!!!!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

