Mid week teaser

Hello ladies,

In an effort to manage your expectations, I just want to let you know that my chapter posting will only be by next Friday. We again have our sporting Carnival this week and I’ve been roped in to working full days rather than the halves I usually do. Also, on Friday, my darling little angel daughter will be dancing in her recital (Yay!) so my time this week has been stolen by obligation and parental pride! I just know that you’ll understand, and to make up for it, I’ll tell you that you can look forward to a special feature chapter in the near future – the interview with GQ magazine….

FYI, the Alex Pettyfer for Christian Grey rumour – mercifully – has also turned out not to be true, at least for now… 😉

joke12

It’s Mid week teaser time….

…“Of course not,” I counter evenly, giving my husband a beatific smile to back my innocence, but my mind is racing, reeling with thoughts of gadgetry spy ware. In the end I mentally narrow my eyes at Cindy, vowing to stomp my heel clad foot if she dared betray my confidence over a complete non-event like this. It’s not how I pegged her, and I would be very disappointed if that was the case…”

Thank you Camilla for sharing this lovely trailer featuring Ian Somerhalder

ian t shirt

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=hBNom5kUxlc#!

Poll Results:

You’ve cast your vote, you’ve had your say, and our poll has delivered the top eight books to read after Fifty Shades of Grey. In order, here are your thoughts, spelled out in percentages:

  1. The Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day – 23%
  2. The Gabriel Series by Sylvain Reynard – 9%
  3. The Beautiful Series by Jamie McGruire – 8%
  4. This Man Trilogy by Jodie Ellen Malpas – 7%
  5. The Thoughtless Series by SC Stephens & The Beautiful Bastard Series by Christina Lauren – 6%
  6. The Blackstone Affair Series by Raine Miller & The Real, Raw and Ripped Series by Katie Evans – 5%
  7. The On Dublin Street Series – Samantha Young – 4%
  8. The Up In The Air Series – RK Lilley – 3%

Thank you to Paola I’ve also posted the next Italian chapter, number 32 for your enjoyment.

joke16

22 thoughts on “Mid week teaser

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique, not a problem, our little angels always come first
    So glad that Alex Pettyfer for Christian Grey rumour is false, I know that the lead character is going to completely wreck my head and I will probably hate the film. I think that we all have Christian on such a high pedestal that no-one will be good enough 🙂
    No idea what is going on in the mid week teaser, which isn’t unusual for me but who is Cindy?
    As for the little treat that will be the GQ interview – I CANNOT WAIT FOR THAT but so worried about the fallout!!
    These characters are so entwined in my life that I have to keep telling myself that they aren’t real 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’m with you on that Katherine. Too much pressure to live up to the ideal we have in our heads. Cindy is Ana’s new close personal protection agent and will be shadowing her every move in the foreseeable future. She was introduced in chapter 46, Cindy Mitchell. I hear you, hard to get them out of your head! 😉

      Like

  2. Janien Meissner says:

    O Katherine, it is the same here! I don’t tell people about my secret addiction, they would think I was……yes crazy! But I need my FSOG-fix! Monique, don’t worry, my children still need me and they are 21 and 19 years old so……. The interview….I cannot wait to read it! Janien xxxx

    Like

  3. Maggie says:

    Oh Monique – recitals!! We had 14 glorious years of dance recitals and now our ‘little ballerina’ will be a beautiful bride this weekend 🙂 I shall look forward to your post next week and, of course, the GQ piece.
    ENJOY – the time goes so very quickly…

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh wow Maggie! That’s so awesome and so heart wrenching for a mom, all at the same time! CONGRATULATIONS!!! I hope it all went well and you didn’t cry too much! 😉

      Like

  4. Sheila H says:

    Oh you are naughty Monique with your little teasers. but I love it 🙂 Remember not to cry too much when you see your daughter dancing, we have all been there, very proud of our child that we shed a tear of joy. I hope the carnival goes well, enjoy, and take care.

    Like

  5. Mrs. G says:

    Yay for the GQ article!!!! That is so awesome, Monique!! Thanks for the little treat!! Enjoy your daughter’s recital. They are only so little for so long. I just experienced my daughter’s first recital last weekend…*tear. My parental pride was surely showing as I know yours will too! Enjoy and good luck to your daughter!

    Like

  6. marion Evans says:

    Is wondering who is Cindy but hey thats all part of the Suspence
    Hope you have the best week end and enjoy your Daughters recital

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hi Marion, Cindy was introduced in chapter 46, she will be Ana’s close personal protection agent for the foreseeable future. Thank you! I did! it was awesome! 😉

      Like

  7. Fiona Fraser says:

    Hi Monique, No drama’s! Family alway’s comes first. Anyway, the more you tease us (as you well know) the more we will be panting at the screen by next Friday (ok, so that maybe only me, but, you guess what I mean)! Have a great time with the family. Luv ya!!

    Like

  8. gmbizette says:

    Sitting on pins and needles until next Friday! 😉

    Like

  9. Mal says:

    Can’t wait for the GQ interview Monique. I do hope it goes down well! On another note have you read the Rough Rider series by Lorelei James? An amazing concept of writing stories about the love lives of a big ranching family. She’s going to keep us entertained for years! If read in order the series becomes pretty addictive. If you have read it I’d be interested in your thoughts.

    Like

  10. moire says:

    suddenly I am taking a rather keen interest in Henry Cavill’s career mmh a Man of Steel and EL JAmes’ muse apparently.

    Interviewed on the red carpet at the premiere and there it is ………..!!!!!
    Monique, so look forward to that ‘other’ interview and maybe as we said a little fun with CG and his protectiveness or is that possessiveness??? :O)

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

