Between the covers book club

Hello lovely ladies!

I hope your Sunday is turning out to be a relaxing one.

Did you have any good reads this week? I always find it hard to get into a new book after a spectacular one like the This Man series. Everything else seems a little less colourful in comparison!

book club

This week I read:

fwb1

Friends With Benefits by CC Wood. It was very short, a deceptive thing about e-books. I really should make a point of checking the page count before clicking to buy!!  Having said that, it’s cute and steamy, a great poolside read.

I don’t have anything on my shelf because My Goodreads list is so damn long I cannot decide where to start!!! Help please??

Have a good week ladies, don’t forget to share your treasured finds, and happy reading!

book j0

Monique x

😉

25 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Mrs. G says:

    If you haven’t read them yet, I’ll suggest Beauty From Pain and Beauty From Surrender by Georgia Cates. I know I’ve mentioned them before. Great books indeed! And the Aussie hunk, Jack Henry….up there with CG and JW for sure!!! Just thought I’d share.

    Like

  2. Valerie says:

    I Just read Beneath This Man! Awesome! Will be reading This Man Confessed but first: Breathe Me In by Cherrie Lynn. It’s about Ghost and Macy before they actually got together…a prequel. I loved all her other books so I know it’ll be good.

    Like

  3. jen says:

    I just read “Falling into You” by Jasinda Wilder, then there is a “Falling into Us”…very good. Also GE Griffin “Starr Fated”…she is a fanfiction writer like you…so that should be interesting for you. “Beautiful Bitch” by Christina and Lauren (they wrote “Beautiful Bastard” and “Beautiful stranger”).

    Like

  4. tracy says:

    This week I read “Real Ugly”, “A Different Blue”, and “Bad Things”. All three very different. Real Ugly is a crazy “romance”, if you want to call it that, between two young rock stars. It was good…big cliffie and the next book is not out yet. A Different Blue did not have a lot of lemons, but I really enjoyed the relationship between Blue and Wilson. Last, I read Bad Things by R.K. Lilley…and LOVED it! It is the story of Danika and Tristan from the Up in the Air series. It is also going to be a trilogy of its own, books 2 and 3 are not out yet.

    Like

  5. Liz says:

    I am in the process of reading Pulse by Gail Mchugh which is the sequel to Collide. It came out about a month early which was a great surprise.

    Like

  6. Scully says:

    If you haven’t read Tangled, please do! Written from a hot (but douchebag) guy’s POV, this one is so much fun and romantic. The storyline is fun, the dialogue completely hilarious, a kickass heroine. A must read.

    Drew Evans is a winner. Handsome and arrogant, he makes multimillion dollar business deals and seduces New York’s most beautiful women with just a smile. He has loyal friends and an indulgent family. So why has he been shuttered in his apartment for seven days, miserable and depressed? He’ll tell you he has the flu. But we all know that’s not really true. He’s heartbroken.

    http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16073738-tangled

    Like

  7. Dawn says:

    I 2nd the Beauty Series, great read!!!

    Like

  8. Audrey says:

    I feel like I have been missing so much the last few weeks. I missed this! Well.. I have been missing in book world. So where do I even begin with my books… I almost lost count of them.

    I just finished Shine Not Burn and …LOVING IT!!! It’s a very funny (yes!!! Hilarious!!!) story with a steamy scenes and a very sexy cowboy (abs I’m not even into cowboy) that now I’m claiming my book husband! Yes!!! It’s THAT great for me.

    Also I read and would recommend:
    Axel by Haroer Sloan – everyone rave about it. It’s a great writing and story but I’m not too fond with both Axel and Izzy. I almost couldn’t stand her. And axel? I think it’s over alpha with too much cussing he turn me off, but hey.. I’m a minority. I like Maddox though.

    Mad World Series: Falling for Grace, Saving Grace and Scars and Songs by Christine Zolendz – paranormal but in a good way. ( I’m not into paranormal. This is exception)

    Thursday Nights by Lisa N Paul – very realistic story you could relate to. It’s not about college students or young virgin. So I like it.

    Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye – LOVE IT!!!! It’s a fate encounter. Almost like watching a movie. Brilliant!!

    Rock my world (black falcon series) by Michelle Valentine – I love Riff and the novella is just a great bonus.

    Ok..those what I would probably recommend for now.

    I read Beauty from pain/surrender .. It’s great! But book too getting a bit too sappy for me.

    Like

  9. eileen mcdonough says:

    I have followed your recommendations and have read so many great books because of you. Your blog is amazing and I have read it more than once. Question? Have you read CJ Roberts? You sent it out as part of your amazon deals. It was so intense and I can’t thank you enough for all the work you do for us readers. I am eternally in your debt. I don’t have anyone who loves these books like I do so you have become my lifeline. Thank you Eileen

    Like

  10. kassie says:

    there is a series by maya banks im on the 5th on and they are really good!!! there the first series since fifty shades that I have really gotten into there awesome they all start with the word sweet! check them out there awesome

    Like

  11. kassie says:

    im not sure what the series is called!! but there really good I love them on on book 5 now and there are 6 in the series ill look and see what the series is called and put it on here later today!!! maya banks is an awesome writer there are a few more books by here im ordering so can let you know there names to.

    Like

  12. M.A.C. says:

    Rapidly turning through “Beneath this man”… I admit not wanting to put it down. I also read the destiny series now that was SCORCHIN… for a little ol’ newbie like me but the “This man” series is keeping pace. They all of course fall second to my “meander” what can I say “loyalty” is everything!! 😉

    Like

  13. kassie says:

    it’s called the sweet series!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

