Between the covers book club

Hello ladies!

I hope you had a good weekend. For my British readers I wish you happy Royal Baby watching! 😉

As promised here is our book club post:

book club

This week I (was supposed to) read:

pulse

Pulse by Gail McHugh. This is book two in the Collide series, and is the book I finally decided on when I ended my week book-less for the first time in what must’ve been years! I’m looking forward to this as book one (Collide) was awesome, but I did not even get close enough to touch it!

bookj1

Also, here is another fan made trailer for the Ian fans:

ian

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMrNfBBbCO0&list=PLsDoFt6zBi8pzHn6IwOq59vh3Ja8qTzzS

Happy reading!

Monique x

😉

16 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Lillimarlene says:

    I read The Waking Kiss by Annabel Joseph, set in a British ballet company, it combines two of the authors favourite themes, BDSM and ballet. The kink is gentler than in some of her other books, there is plenty of humour and the journey to a HEA for Ashley and Liam is moving and tender. I think that this would be quite a good book for older teenagers to read, although obviously its aimed at adults, because it contains quite a lot of discourse on the nature of consent, in all its aspects.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Hi Monique!! Le me know how “Pulse” is….it keeps showing up as choices on my kindle and have been tempted to read it. I just got done with “Young Lies” which I enjoyed….more love story than BDSM but nice story 🙂

    Like

  3. Aulbrey says:

    Hi Monique,

    Glad your back to reading and writing! I have missed you! LOL I finished Collide yesterday and started Pulse late last night! So far I am liking Pulse and I fell in love with Collide! OMG Gavin, Gavin, GAVIN!!!! Great books! I had no clue you were reading them to, awesome:) Have a great day!

    Like

  4. Janien Meissner says:

    I did read a lot on my summerbreak. A lot of Sylvia Day books, (older ones) I did meet Gideon and Eva, but in a different age. I liked a few of them very much. Now I’m reading Maya Banks, Breathless- series. Very well written but I am starting to feel that every romantic book these days has to be about dominant men (and bdsm) and the women who are first ‘used’ and than finally loved. It is getting a bit boring sometimes. I still like FSOG the best, because it is such a lovestory. But now it seems to be a good lovestory has to have some kind of dom- sub thing in it. Does my own story has to have these elements too for it to be read by anybody I wonder? Please let me know how you think about this Monique ( and you lady’s out there!) xxxx Janien

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I agree with you Janien, I also get bored of it. No I don’t think your male lead needs to be a dom but us woman seem to respond well to a strong male lead that knows what he wants. Goes after what he wants without holding back.

      Like

      • Lillimarlene says:

        I think that we can thank EL for bringing BDSM into the mainstream, although there are number of writers who have written Romances in a BDSM setting for the last decade. Some names being Annabel Joseph, Cherise Sinclair and Joey W Hill. Janien, your hero doesn’t have to be a Dom but I think that readers prefer their their hero’s to be Alpha males. In real life many women prefer Mr Sweet and Reasonable but not between the pages of a book!

        Like

  5. Valerie says:

    I am still on This Man Confessed!! Life just got too busy, but I am loving this book. I will certainly miss Jesse when it’s over! Yes, Collide and Pulse are on my to-read list 🙂 Hope to get to them soon!

    Like

  6. Maisie Scarlett says:

    i enjoyed Pulse. I have read Damaged and the Beast and Damaged and the knight by Bijou Hunter.Loved them so much I will read them again.

    Like

  7. Jo Fergus says:

    Heya everyone

    Been reading lots of course but my favourite has been Knight & Play and Knight & Stay by Kitty French. These books are hot, you will love Lucien Knight cos he is all kinds of sexy 🙂

    Also got completely absorbed into Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover, such an ammmmmaaaaaazing story, I just love this author.

    This week I am listening to The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay on audio and I’m starting a book called What Wendy Wants by Nikki Sexx which is about a husband who accidently takes his wife’s kindle to work and reads some of the books she has on there and decides to make her fantasies come true, looks very interesting!

    Jo 🙂

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

