Between the covers book club

Hello ladies!

Well, I think it’s safe to say that I found my muse, along with some dry knickers after that epic one! Phew! 😉 The reviews was, for once, very short which made me laugh! All centred around the same moisture problem I had writing it! LOL!

Thank you for letting me know 😉

Let’s see how I go this week, time wise, I don’t want to make any promises and I will always post when I’m ready. Thank you for being so kind and understanding about my time issues.

book club

This week I read:

bme

Breathe Me In by Cherrie Lynn. I loved this, a Ghost and Macy prequel and hot like Cherrie does so well. I really do like her books, well worth the read. They don’t follow onto each other so you can start anywhere but the characters do cross over.

On my shelf I have:

fever

Fever by Maya Banks. I have high hopes for this, the first book was great.

book 4 (2)

Lucky, lucky Italian readers because Paola is translating very quickly right now. I’ve just posted chapters 45 and 46 for your pleasure. Thank you Paola! 😉

joke30

Have an awesome week ladies, filled with great reads!

Monique X

😉

20 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Jo Fergus says:

    Been ages since I contributed and because I inhale books I’m not even going to try and list them all but I do review everything on Goodreads so you can always look me up on there.

    My highlights lately have been…

    The Remembrance trilogy by Kahlen Aymes which is about Julia and Ryan and is pretty much a sweet, romantic love saga over three books. If you like Kelly Elliott’s books you will like these.

    Finally read This Girl by Colleen Hoover which is the last in the Slammed series. It was breath takingly beautiful, Will Cooper is soooo sweet and I wonder if I will ever be able to read a book by this author without crying!

    Love Me by Jillian Dodd, book 4 in the Keatyn Chronicles, a very young but fun series.

    Into The Deep by Samantha Young (On Dublin Street author). Another great read from her and the first in a series.

    A few sexy reads have been Axel by Harper Sloan, Kaleb by NIcole Edwards, Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning, Afterburn by Sylvia Day loved all of these.

    BUT my most favourite was The Mistress by Tiffany Reisz, OMG I LOVED this stunning conclusion to the cliffhanger left in The Prince, loved it 🙂

    On Tuesday I eagerly await Wethering the Storm by Samantha Towle, Jake Wethers *swoon*

    Have a great week everyone 🙂

    Like

  2. Samara Stewart says:

    That was awesome!!! 🙂
    I’ve read the series but Maya Banks. There good, but I always compare everything to the Grey, Cross, and Beautiful series. I love how they were written. So now on to the Stark collection. Lol. But I’ve been a bit sadden by the way some have been written. Some have a great story, but are not written to their full potential!!! You know??? I mean don’t get me wrong, I like them, but the way their maybe expressed, something it’s lacking.
    Anyways, I always come back to what I call my personal favorites. Still dying to have you publish Meander and add it to my collection. 😉

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ah Samantha, thank you very much. Yes, that’s the dream huh? Here’s hoping! 😉 I know what you mean though. I also have my extra special book favourites that just can’t be topped!

      Like

  3. Maisie Scarlett says:

    Wait for you by J Lynn was good. I read into the deep also not as good as the other books she has written but i like her writing style.Cant wait for Samantha Towies book

    Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique it’s been a while since I have been in the book club didn’t read anything for a while due to real life but when I started again I really went at it!
    I read the 6 books in the Sweet series by Maya Banks, I loved everyone of them they basically tell us of the lives of a group of friends and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    I also read This man confessed and to be honest I didn’t find it as gripping as the first two books so was a bit let down.
    I read Tangled by Emma Chase so funny I’m not convinced that the author isn’t a man!
    I also read release me, claim me and complete me by J Kenner, although people have said that they are similar to FSOG I really enjoyed them and thought that the background story was better. Damien Stark could never take the place of Christian but he is a close second..
    At the minute I am reading Rush so far so good and also have Fever downloaded and ready to go.

    So happy you enjoyed Breath me in, I loved Ghost xxx

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh so do I! Yeah, love Cherrie and yes, I’ve only recently started with Maya and I like her, A LOT! It’s good to see you contributing, would love to hear from you, catch up via e-mail? No pressure, when you’re ready…;)

      Like

  5. Heather says:

    Fever was great Monique. The best out of the series. Just finished reading the billionaire marriage series by Jennifer Probst. Really easy reads and I found myself enjoying each one. Definitely recommended.

    Like

  6. tracy says:

    This week I read Backstage Pass by Olivia Cunning and really liked it. There are 5 in the series, each story about a different band member in the band Sinners. Apparently they were published out of order, lucky me…I just found the series so I can read them in order. If you are not familiar with them, it is a rock star series with a lot of hot “lemons” 😉 I also read Beautiful Bitch, part of the Beautiful Bastard series. It’s a short story about Chloe and Bennett’s trip to France. Any suggestions what to read after the rock star series (sinners on tour series)??? I’m actually running out of books to read…how did that happen?

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Have you read Samanthe Towle, The Mighty Storm? Also rockers but I like it more than Cunning’s series, and her second book is coming out tomorrow… Yay! Look me up on Goodreads, also Jo, from here on my blog, LOOOOONG lists of what to read…. 😉 Thank you for sharing Tracy 😉

      Like

  7. M.A.C. says:

    I had high hopes for Fever as well… Because Rush with Gabe & Mia was ssooo good. First time in a long time I was shaking my head 3/4 way through because I found it very hard to be drawn in to the characters of Jace & this homeless girl. Really! I don’t mind fiction but it was not nearly as compelling as Book 1.least make the characters believable. I have already just started Final Book – Burn?? Hoping it is better. Usually through all the trilogies recommended ~ the 2nd book has been sizzling – Jesse, Christian, Gideon…Maybe all our other readers will love it… Maybe just me and I expected too much. 😉

    Like

  8. Valerie says:

    It’s been a couple of weeks since I posted, so I’ll get to it: Wilde Nights in Paradise by Tonya Burrows…very good; one of those books I like from Entangled Publishing (Brazen books). Then Playing the Part by Robyn covington which I liked but wouldn’t reread. ROCK MY WORLD by Michelle Valentine…awesome; I love all of her books. Temporary Arrangement and Tempted by Her Boss by Karen Erickson…really liked those too and there will be others to follow that. Dream Night With the CEO by Kathy Lyons (liked it). The Party by Katie Ashley (a prequel to The Proposition) was ok. The Mistress Mistake by Lynda Chance was REALLY good, the beginning of their relationship kind of upsetting to me but got way better into the book.

    Next: Afterburn by Sylvia Day. Who doesn’t love Sylvia Day? If they don’t, they’re crazy!

    Missed you Monique; glad you’re back!! 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Wow, Valerie, always great shares. thank you very much! Can I please drop you a line via e-mail? I have it here on my system, I would like to ask you something. You read ED Harris’s FSOG parody didn’t you?

      Like

  9. Marina says:

    hei Monique, Fever Maya Banks has arrived in Italy, I read it and I liked it, now expect the other two in the series, hoping not employ such a long time to get them out! A big Kiss!!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

