Between the covers book club

Hello Ladies!

I hope you had a good weekend.  I’m sorry about the wrong placement of chapter 56, I accidentally numbered it incorrectly, placing it between chapters 54 and 55, but I’ve fixed that now.

joke1

As promised, our book club post, as I didn’t add it yesterday 😉

book club

This week I read:

weth

Wethering The Storm by Samantha Towle. I loved the first book. It was packed full of emotion and drama, and this one did not disappoint. I gave it four stars on Goodreads! Definitely one for the top shelf!

On my shelf I have… STILL!!!

fever

Fever by Maya Banks.

joke 6

Have a happy week ladies, and remember to review so you can be in line for the prize from Spicy Subscriptions!

Happy reading

Monique x

😉

13 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. tracy says:

    I’m still reading the “sinners on tour” series. I’ve read Backstage Pass, Hot Ticket, and Rock Hard. Working on Wicked Beat right now. If you are not familiar with the series, it’s about 5 guys from a metal band and what happens while they are touring. Each book stands alone and is about one of the guys, however their stories are entwined with one another. After reading 4 books about the same guys, you really start to feel like you know them…lol. I really like the series. Can’t wait to read Trey’s story in book 5…He is such and player and he is bi…..his story can go in any direction! On my shelf…Wallbanger.

    Like

  2. atterbury, Liz says:

    Monique, loved Weathering Storm too!!

    Like

  3. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique
    This week I finished Fever that I was half way through last week and have started Burn both by Maya Banks loved Fever and really enjoying Burn so far.
    Not sure what to read next have some books I haven’t gotten to yet but something tells me that I will read FSOG yet again before I start anything new.
    Also this week I pre ordered Mine by Katy Evans, sequel to Real, it’s due for release in the UK in November so excited about that.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ooohhh, I can’t wait for Mine. I adore Katy!! Good to hear from you my friend. I think about you all the time! Have you read Tangled by Emma chase? Written from the guys POV, very funny, he’s a bit of an ass but I loved it. Check it out if you like 😉

      Like

  4. Valerie says:

    Read Losing Control by Nina Croft and Two Wrongs, One Right by Katee Robert…Hot, Hot, Hot!!!! Her best yet! I just started to read The Marriage Merger by Jennifer Probst; it’s really awesome so far! Thank you ladies for all the recommendations. I really like this book club! 🙂

    Like

  5. Elle says:

    I just finished Rush last week all I can say is wow, get it off the shelf quick it is a big RUSH . It’s a wild ride and sexy good time. I can’t wait to get Fever next. As always thank you for your time and attention to the story we are all addicted to. You are AWSOME !

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

