Movie news…

Hello lovely Ladies,

I hope you are enjoying your week, and that you are not in too much shock about the casting news LOL!  😉

As I’m posting fortnightly now, I will be moving the mind week teaser to alternate Saturdays, just so you know… 😉

So, well, yes… the casting news sure got us all talking. Sooo many mixed feelings, but that was always going to be the case, and I think no matter who they chose, somebody, somewhere was going to be unhappy. Christian is such  powerful character, he’s so unique as far as our book boyfriends are concerned, and each of us has such a strong mental image of what he should look like, that real life couldn’t possibly live up to our impossibly high expectations.

I’m not too fussed about the choices, I’ve faith in Hollywood’s ability to make them look the part, but the depth of Christian’s character, the essence of the scorching chemistry between the two, and portraying that aching emotion – those are the things I’d like to see become animated reality. To me, that will make or break the movie. I also hope with my fervent little heart that they STICK to the story, and not add a whole bunch of Hollywood hoo-haa in the name of screen play adaptation.

We fell in love with the story, just as it is – NO DEVIATION Holywood, I say! I hope E L James keeps ’em in line!

fin

So Hollywood, from us to you:

KEEP IT REAL!

Have a good week ladies!

Monique x

🙂

15 thoughts on “Movie news…

  1. Watching.. Hoping that they stay with the book… I heard they don’t want an NC-17 rating so they will water it down… Bummer!
    LK ❤🐇

    Like

  2. As for the actors… We don’t see enough of them to know.. But I think that’s the idea… No preconceived personalities ….
    LK ❤🐇

    Like

  3. Mrs.C says:

    I think the books would be better interpreted on cable where they can fully show the entire story without being held hostage by movie ratings and the public’s view of it.

    Like

  4. Sharon says:

    Preach it, sister!! Tell them like it is! They will have a lot of angry “Christian” women (and I’m sure guys too) to deal with if they mess with our man!

    Like

  5. Patricia says:

    I hope the stay with the book I think I will go see the movie before I say anything more

    Like

  6. Tammy says:

    That’s exactly want I was thinking I hope they stick to the books.

    Like

  7. Janien Meissner says:

    I do agree with you Monique! I do hope they ‘get it’, with the making of this film. I know EL has visited her scriptwriter often and I do think that is a good sign. She lover Christian and Ana just as much as we do so…… I am keeping my fingers crossed! Janien xxxx

    Like

  8. Debbie says:

    My sister in law would like to join the group, how does she join?
    Thanx

    Like

  9. Maggie says:

    I agree with everything you shared, M. Would have been impossible to please our own individual fantasies. Although a Matt fan, I am still uber pleased with Charlie and if you take a look at the Pacific Rim pics and imagine him with dark hair, I think he will more than fit the bill. Though Matt is beautiful, I think Charlie has that ‘lurking dangerous’ quality that needs to come across in Christian.
    I read somewhere (sorry, can’t remember) that his screen test with Dakota was off the charts HOT and he was clear that he wanted to feel that chemistry with his Anastasia. So, fingers crossed that they stick with the book like glue and please god, give Dakota some much needed bangs…Looking forward to the teaser and 57 😉

    Like

  10. Katherine says:

    I agree Monique about the film, I don’t think they will keep it real and all of our expections will be shot to hell!
    I am already very unhappy with the casting and with EL James, none of those cast are fabulous enough to be our beloved Christian or Ana!
    I never wanted Matt to be CG but I just don’t get Charlie.
    He was in a series here in the UK a long time ago “Queer as Folk” where he played a gay man so that is my image of him
    Another chapter of Meander will cheer me up 🙂

    Like

  11. tracy says:

    Well…here’s my two cents worth… While Charlie doesn’t match the visual I had in my head, he definitely has a mischievous , mysterious look to him that makes you “feel” his presence. I read a quote from him that said if he can pull off love scenes with a man in “Queer as Folk”, he felt more than capable of pulling it off with a women. I too read an article that said the chemistry between him and Dakota was hot. That to me is important …soooo….I am satisfied with E.L.’s choices.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

