Between the covers book club and chapter 57

Hello ladies!

I hope you’ve all enjoyed a good week.

joke37

Firstly, let me say that the latest chapter, chapter 57 had been posted – enjoy! 🙂

UNEDITED!! So please bare with me 😉

Then, it gives me great pleasure to announce our Spicy Subscriptions winner, randomly chosen from the reviews of the last chapter by my very enthusiastic daughter! LOL!

Congratulations to DeeDee! Well done and thank you for leaving a comment! 😉

ss2

I will be in contact with you via your e-mail address.

book club

This week I read:

wt

Wicked Ties by Shayla Black. A reread for me but damn, just as hot as the firs time! Just as a side note, it contains menage scenes so steer clear if that’s not your thing!

On my shelf I have:

every

Everything for us by M Leighton, book 3 in a series that I really enjoyed. It was only released late this week, so I’ve not started, but I cannot wait the crack its virtual spine!

Book1

I’ll see you next weekend with the teaser and book club provided that there isn’t any explosive news in our FSOG world 🙂

Have a beautiful reading week ladies, 

Monique x

😉

16 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and chapter 57

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique last week I started to read Meander again I’m up to chapter 30 I’m dreading this a story ending it is my happy place!
    I also started Wicked Ties after last week’s recommendations I’m only on chapter 4 so I’ll reserve judgement. If I have the time I hope to finish it this week
    Have a good week
    X

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hiya Katherine. Oh wow! How many times have you read it? Sooo much editing I still have to do… *sigh* Oh, I’m excited to know what you’ll think of Wicked Ties but I don’t really think it’s your thing 😉 I really appreciate it from a writer’s POV, the way she uses words is just phenomenal, and has shaped a lot of what I write. It’s my go-to book for inspiration when I’m feeling flat… Her and Katy Evans 😉

      Like

  2. eileen says:

    Question for you AC Marchnaman’s Release Me vol3 of the Callahan
    series It is not available for a Kindle How is that possible? I bought vol 1 and 2 Can you help me

    Like

  3. DIana says:

    Hi Monique, M Leighton’s, Everything for Us….AMAZING!!! I love that Trilogy, wow…….I know you’ll enjoy all the twists & turns that are taken…..great ending! Then again, you know how you feel like you know these fictional characters, get use to them & then POOF….they’re gone 😦 Going to read some good BDSM stuff, lol

    Like

  4. Jo Fergus says:

    Hi everyone

    I can never remember what books I mentioned last time so I will try not to repeat myself. On average I read 5-7 books so I will try and mention most of them 🙂

    I’ve read two ‘forbidden romance’ books involving a teacher/student relationship, both girls involved are in high school so it makes for a bit of controvercy as a reader. The first one was Good by S Walden and was about a girl called Cadence falling for her English teacher, Mark. She is about to turn 18 and he is 28. It was an addictive read that I could not put down. The other one was Unteachable by Leah Raeder and was about another 18 year old girl who unknowlingly sleeps with a man during summer break who turns out to be her new film studies teacher. I think he was 32yrs old. Both were very different stories but interesting to read because I was struggling with my own internal dialogue at how wrong it was but yet I couldn’t stop reading!

    A couple of nice easy reads I read were The Sweet Gum Tree by Katherine Allread, a lovely story about second chance love. Also read Temporary Bliss by BJ Harvey (an NZ author) another nice romance story. And I guess Entice by Ella Frank fits into this category too, I enjoyed Exquisite and this is another instalment in that series.

    My smexy reads were Fixed on You by Laurelin Page, I loved this book, fans of Christian and GIdeon will enjoy this book, book two is coming soon. Also read Cage by Harper Sloan cos I really enjoyed Axel (book 1) . A lot of drama in this story but you also get a hot sexy alpha male.

    And my favourites from the last 2 weeks have been Ruin by Rachel van Dyken which is a beautiful story about Kiersten and Weston. OMG I was crying and completely captivated by this story. And lastly, Everything I’ve Never Had by Lynetta Halat. If you have not read Every Rose I recommend it but be prepared to bawl! Anyway in this book we have a widowed mother of three who is attracted to her husbands cousin. Reading this brought up the same feelings I had when reading Thoughtless and Present Perfect – yep frustration, but it was such a good book!

    At the moment I am trying to read books that have been on my kindle for ages so I’m reading Bound Together by Marie Coulson. This is a really long book so will take a few days to read. IT is VERY 50 shades/Crossfire and kinda predictable but I needed something easy to read after a few emotional books.

    Also planning on reading Everything For Us by MIchelle Leighton and Tell Me by Olivia Cunning 🙂

    Have a great week everyone

    Jo 🙂

    Like

  5. Janien Meissner says:

    Last weekend I was ill, a very nasty cold! I spent my time in bed with Gabriel’s Inferno and Gabriel’s rapture! I loved the books! Really made me forget the sneezing and shivering! Gabriel , in some ways, reminded me of Christian! And I adore him so…. I absolutely want to read the third book! It is a great lovestory and that is very important to me! I also read the Vincent-boys-books. Liked them, but i was not crazy about them. Now I am waiting for the third book in the This man- series. I liked the first two so…. Havea nice read ladies! Xx Janien

    Like

  6. twinkie55 says:

    Hi Monique, I wrote a comment and received a message that it could not be posted? Is your box so full with all the followers or what?

    Like

  7. Valerie says:

    Jo, I wish I could read as much as you!! We are on the same page this week…I loved Fixed on you by Laurelin Paige and can’t wait for Found in You (release date 10/1/13). I also read Knight by Kristen Ashley because I had seen it recommended so often…liked the characters and the story but I have to say that calling him “Daddy” in bed was a real turn-off for me. Now I’m rereading Down to You (thank God for bookmarking) and Up to Me to refresh myself for Everything for Us!! 🙂

    Like

  8. Chelsea says:

    Monique,
    I love this adaptation – at first I was hesitant about the 5 year separation but I read through all 57 chapters in two nights and am now eagerly awaiting the rest. I love the characters and I think you have done well in keeping true to the original characters while putting your own little spin on things. Please don’t stop writing!!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

