Between the covers book club and teaser

Hello ladies!

I hope you are having a fine weekend and that you found the company of a good read this week. 

Joke55

To all the wonderful new bloggers, welcome to our cyber slice of FSOG continuation… I would just like point out that I have some one-shot stories featuring our favourite couple in the sidebar, below the list of music. These are all short stories, but sequels to the main story. And thank you to all my other followers, for walking this looong path with me. The blog is nothing without your continued support! 

Kereny1ven

Thanks to Kereny, I have also posted the long awaited first chapters of the Spanish translation of Meander. Please find the chapter 1 and 2 in the sidebar!

it fl

I have also updated the Italian translation with chapter 53. Thank you Paola!

book club

This week I read:

every

Everything For Us by M Leighton. I love this series. It has a little more action than your average erotic read, but I loved the first two and the third did not disappoint! Nice and twisty with just the right dash of spice! Great read.

The whole series is on my favourites list on Goodreads 😉

On my shelf I have:

price of a kiss

Price Of A Kiss by Linda Kage. This is a new author for me… Let’s see 😉

Thanks to reader Henry-Cavil-for-Fifty, we have our first fan made trailer with Charlie and Dakota 😉

book i1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvAt0bNH91Y&sns=tw&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DMvAt0bNH91Y%26sns%3Dtw&app=desktop

Teaser

I know we are all waiting for the fallout from the GQ article….

A little tease of what’s to come in chapter 58

“…“I take it these queries are more than just requests for interviews then?” he asks, not showing even a hint of the nervous energy I’m practically buzzing with.

“Yes, sir,” Barney all but squeaks, “uhm… much more, uhm…” he falters, grappling with his word choice in order to soften the blow that now looks to fall like a sledgehammer. When Christian raises a prompting brow, Barney blurts, “Personal in nature.”…”

I hope you all have a stunning week.

Happy reading!

Monique x

😉

13 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and teaser

  1. Janien Meissner says:

    O, Monique! That was a very nice teaser…… I can imagine Christian will be getting lots of offers from women who read the article! And Ana too ….it will drive him mad! I can already see it coming! Mmmmmmm, interesting! Are you smiling a lot when you are writing? Knowing you are driving us wild? Lol!
    My readingweek was full, but I didn’t read anything spicy! 😉
    This man 3 is coming by the end of this week, in Holland that is.
    I am still at home, my voice has gone …..not so good if you are a teacher! So I have to read……the only good thing about this! 🙂 Janien xx

    Like

  2. HenryCavill4Fifty says:

    Thanks for the shoutout. Hope you liked that fanmade trailer — I did. Cant wait for the next chapter. Wonder if Christian will be blushing. Do you think he’ll see all of our twitter comments about him? 🙊🙊 I think Ana will need to make a He. Is. Mine. statement. Maybe an event – somewhere public. lol

    Like

  3. Mrs. G says:

    Awesome teaser! I agree with Janien. Lots of “queries” for Christian of course but I’m not sure they considered the possible demand for Ana. With the pregnancy unannounced, there will be no stopping the vultures!…after both Christian and Ana. *Rubbing my palms with excitement!! I have no doubt in their fidelity but it will be interesting to see how they handle this issue.

    Like

  4. elicerea says:

    I definitely have to add a new name to my books boyfriend list: Dr. Drake Morgan from The Unrestrained Series by S.E. Lund. 😀 Even if Christian is still my No. 1 by far!

    Like

  5. Valerie says:

    I read 2 fantastic books this week…Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren (wow wow wow!!) and Everything for Us by M. Leighton (wow wow wow)!! I bookmarked both books so many times that I was happy there doesn’t seem to be a limit! The stories were THAT good. Both are highly recommended. Definitely rereads! I hate to move on!

    Like

  6. KereCB says:

    Reblogged this on Kerecb's Blog and commented:
    Hola a tod@s, ya estan publicados los capitulos 1 y 2 del Fan Fiction escrito por Monique, traducidos a Español. Lean. Compartan. Difundan. Comenten. RT.
    Laters Baby
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Sheila H says:

    Thank you HenryCavill4Fifty for the Youtube clip, that is very good and I loved it. I really am looking forward to seeing the film when it is made.
    As for the teaser, well I can guess what kind of requests have been made, I bet there is a mile long queue asking/waiting to be spanked. 😉
    The only book I have read this week is Vina Jackson’s latest book Mistress of Night and Dawn. I have read all the 5 books in the 80 days series and I enjoyed them and I was not disappointed with this book. No BDSM like the other books but plenty of sex, in fact pages and pages of it, but all in a good cause.
    I hope everyone is keeping well, take care all of you. Look forward to the next chapter Monique.

    Like

  8. HenryCavill4Fifty says:

    I’m on my 5th Rock Chick book. Loving these alpha males!! Holy hotness!!

    Like

  9. Fiona Fraser says:

    Hi Monique, Just got back from out bush with no communication so I was over the moon to find a teaser on my list and as always a fab tease. Can’t wait for ’58’.

    Like

  10. b Jordan says:

    Can’t wait for chapter 58 🙂 please hurry and post it…..love it

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

