Between the covers book club and teaser…

Hello ladies!

I trust that you’ve had a beautiful week and that you are looking forward to the work week. I fixed a lot of little things this week on the blog, all of which makes me feel more organised and ready to take on the final lap of Meander. Thank you for bearing with me.

joke57

By now, I’m sure you’ve seen the BIG news in our little FSOG world, but it seems that Charlie Hunnam, soon to be Christian Grey, has left the cast. I’m not sure why, but Erika wished him well and goodbye on Twitter and now, believe it or not, the wait is on again…

charlieno

See more of this on the Laters, Baby site:

http://latersbaby.net

bc

This week I read:

bb1

Beautiful Bombshell by Christine & Lauren. A cute novella that brings together the guys from the previous novels in the series.  I enjoyed this naughty read, it was fun, a little lighter than the rest f the series.

book1 (4)

Then, for the Portuguese readers I just posted chapters 18 and 19, hot off the press via the Super Hot translators.  

Thank you ladies!  🙂

bra button

And that brings us to our teaser, a little taste of chapter 59…

T

“…His mouth is set into an obstinate line. “He had to go.”

“But why? I don’t understand. He’s a child!” I counter, beginning to feel pig-headed myself.

He folds his arms over his chest, the defensive gesture only confirming my suspicions. “There’s no way I’m letting him be here. With you. On your own.” He adds, marking each sentence with a mulish jut of his chin…”

joke56 (1)

Have an awesome week ladies.

Hopefully, I will see you next weekend some time!

Monique x

😉

20 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and teaser…

  1. Marion Evans says:

    Errrm this one looks special cant wait to read xxx

    Like

  2. Cyanna says:

    Ah, there goes the piano teacher…. Urgh it’s gonna be a looong week waiting for the new chapter.

    Like

  3. KereCB says:

    OK Monique, you are officially mean! What a teaser… OMG, can’t wait to chapter 59.
    So sad to know about Charlie is a little sad actually, but I’m pretty sure that when the movie comes out, and be GREAT, we will be like “Charlie who?” I trust in “TeamFifity
    I read Boomshell too, the firts escene between Chloe and Bennett is just amazin, his own self control, and the Chloe been that bad girl with him, leaving him hanging like “WTF?” Lol I love it!
    Kx

    Like

  4. Christine says:

    Glad you are back on track with meander xx
    Just a few questions please
    Is the end of meander in sight and if so before it ends will we be able to read about the new baby being born? Will we find out who the shooter is?
    One request please would much prefer a happy ending.
    I have loved reading every chapter but regretfully even good things have to come to an end.

    Like

  5. Mercia says:

    Now I am on tenterhooks waiting for chapter 59! And, now that Charlie has dropped out, do you think they might call, Canadian actor, Antonio Cupo?? Of course, I would love to see Natalie Portman play Ana. I know it ain’t going to happen but, she is a lovely lady. I could forgt that she is in her mid 30’s.
    By the way, Monique, congrats on your mention on, Sasha Cameron’s latest blog..

    Like

  6. Cynthia Settimo says:

    Oh boy. What does CG think Ana did that Chris cannot be with her alone????? I cannot wait for this update.

    Like

  7. Valerie says:

    Yes, I’m also sorry that Charlie has dropped out of the movie, right after I made the adjustment that he must have had some kickass chemistry and he wouldn’t have been chosen for the role otherwise. 😦

    I reread Fixed On You,then Found In You by Laurelyn Paige. Fabulous! Can’t wait for the next book! I’ll be taking a short break from my sexy romance genre to reread A Discovery of Witches again (it’s been over a year) so I can read Shadow of Night (#2). Before you know it, The Book of Life (#3) will be out and I want to be ready! I SO loved that book!

    Like

  8. Tessa says:

    So no chapter 59 this weekend? Just asking because I check multiple times daily 🙂 I will keep reading no matter what. I LOVE your blog!

    Like

  9. Maggie says:

    Please, a multi-part comment –
    1) As a huge Charlie Hunnam fan, I am crushed that he will not bring CG to the screen (with a top notch script, Charlie has everything he needs to do Christian justice) BUT as a HUGE Charlie Hunnam fan, I am thrilled that he passed on this…he’s got so much talent, I’m afraid this would not have been a great career move for him. ANYWAY, I now have the best of both worlds because Charlie will always be CG in my head, with your words, Monique!! Don’t care if they ever make the movie –
    2) Maybe I am mistaking the teaser but I’m thinking Christian is either referring to the hot piano teacher or the publishing assistant he walked in on in an earlier chapter….wasn’t thinking that he was talking about Chris??
    Soooo looking forward to 59 –

    Like

  10. Luana says:

    hi monique, whats happened ? i read the 59 chapter but i not find the tease you have posted….

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello Lana. Yes, sorry about that. I write off the top of my head, and sometimes I have something planned but it morphs into something else. It’s an organic process that’s not always predictable 😉

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

