We have a new Christian!

Hello ladies!

Just a quick note to let you know that we have a new Christian Grey!

Jamie Dornan

According to the Inside Movies website:

http://insidemovies.ew.com/2013/10/23/jamie-dornan-fifty-shades-grey/

“Dornan began his career in front of the camera modeling for campaigns like Dior, Armani, and, quite memorably, Calvin Klein underwear. It seems fitting that the man who will play the 28-year-old CEO of Grey Enterprises Holdings, Inc. was once dubbed “the Golden Torso” by The New York Times. He made his film debut in Sofia Coppola’s 2006 movie Marie Antoinette, and has since gone on to guest star as Sheriff Graham in the ABC series Once Upon a Time and play a serial killer in the BBC miniseries The Fall. The six-foot former rugby player married actress Amelia Warner in 2013 and the couple is reportedly expecting their first child together.”

jd  jd1

Here he is featured in a Dior ad:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wp4fq90OfX0

So, what do you think ?

it disk1

I’ve also posted chapter 55 in Italian. Thank you Paola!

19 thoughts on “We have a new Christian!

  1. Pam Mathews says:

    I think he is gorgeous! I just have to keep looking at different pictures and see if I can see it. I am going to give him aa chance. My idea of Christian and everyone else’s is totally different,but that’s okay! They must have seen something that we didn’t.

    Like

  2. Lillimarlene says:

    Maybe I should pursue a new career as a casting agent, lol! I saw him in The Fall, back in August and I thought, could this be CG? I’m thinking that the FSOG team had the same thoughts but decided to go with a better known actor.

    I think he’s a great fit and potentially it could be a very interesting movie.

    Like

  3. Rose Athanasiou says:

    he seems yummy enough! we’ll see…

    Like

  4. Franne says:

    Actually I’ve lost interest in the movie…I never wanted a movie from these books. I prefer to keep the images of these characters private since I doubt anyone but the actors I see in my mind and feel in my heart will do the parts justice. I do LOVE what you do with them and can’t wait for the next installment.

    Like

  5. Janien says:

    I did like Jamie in ‘Once upon a time’. He looks very good but we have to wait and see if he can make our CG come to life. I do hope so. It will be a great challenge! And in a way I do agree with you Franne, I could live without a film, in my head I know how my CG looks like! Lol! What do you think Monique?

    Like

  6. jean says:

    The new Christian isn’t very good looking, I thought we were going for HOT HOT HOT…he is not. Not much experience acting, so we know he won’t be much good that way. Has a good body….but there is a lot missing between C/A combo…LOOKS to start with…ugh.

    Like

  7. Brittanie says:

    Now this is more like it! I was very pleased when I found out he would be the replacement. I never liked Charlie for CG and I’m very happy he “dropped out”. I first saw Jamie in Once Upon A Time and when they killed him off I was so upset BUT now I get to see him as CG. I hope he keeps his facial hair because that makes him have the CG look even more. It’s crazy because he wasn’t on my list but he definitely looks the part. Like most people I wanted Ian Somerholder, Matt Bomer, Henry Cavill or Alexander Skarsgard to play CG but I think Jamie is a great choice. I’ve only ever seen him on Once Upon a Time so he’s new to me and I think he’s not too mainstream but he’s still known. I’m super excited for this movie now. (Although I’m still not happy about the choice for Ana but she wasn’t as important as the CG casting, for me at least lol)

    Like

  8. susan says:

    Personally I would rather have Matt Bomer as Mr C Grey he is so hot 🙂

    Like

  9. samara1031 says:

    Well he’s not my Christian Grey, but I’m sure he’s SOMEONE else’s…. LOL.
    Can’t please everyone…
    GOD, I love Christian Grey!!! Can’t that just be my full time job.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

