News

Hello lovely ladies…

sick4

I’m so sorry to do this, but this weekend which was supposed to be dedicated to chapter writing, in now going to go into getting better… I’m sick! Nothing serious, but it does feel like someone scrubbed my throat with steel wool! Hopefully I’ll be back in action by next weekend 😉

photo

it disk1  To the Italian readers, I just posted chapter 57. Thank you Paola.

bra button For the Portuguese readers, the Super Hot Translators has sent me chapter 20 and 21.

About the FSOG movie, the Laters Baby site posted this snippet…

“…On Friday’s show Ellen showed  a couple of recent special auditions from those hoping to play the lead in “50 Shades of Grey” — from none other than Alex Trebek and Al Roker!

It seems that Ellen’s production crew had some fun with editing in the latest video.

Check out the video via ’50 Shades of Grey’: The Auditions….”

Thank you Katherine for this link to Entertainment Weekly featuring our celluloid couple.

http://popwatch.ew.com/2013/11/13/fifty-shades-grey-photos-jamie-dornan-dakota-johnson/

Also, it’s rumoured that Katie Holmes will play Elena… I really think that’s a very odd fit… Let’s see if that pans out 😉

joke

This is exactly what my week was like! LOL!

I’ll see you on Sunday with the book club posting.

I hope you have a beautiful weekend!

Monique xx

20 thoughts on “News

  1. Sheila H. says:

    Sorry to hear you are not well, take care now and get better soon.

    Like

  2. Penny says:

    Feel better!

    Like

  3. Rose Athanasiou says:

    Get well soon!!!!!!!

    Like

  4. Alysia says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Keep up the the good work…:-)

    Like

  5. Fiona. F says:

    Hope your feeling much better Monique. Get well. x

    Like

  6. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique hope you are feeling better soon
    Really not liking the casting for FSOG film I will still go to see it but I’m afraid I’m going to be really disappointed

    Like

  7. Liz says:

    I hope you feel better! On the topic of movie news I read that they pushed the release date from August 2014 to February 13th 2015. Bummed that we have to wait a bit longer for this one.

    Like

  8. Mariana says:

    Oh take care and get well soon..
    And about d movie…d budgets low, casting problems….i m really nt sure hw this movies gonna turn out :-/

    Like

  9. Please feel better soon.
    Take care! thanks for all your work, so love it!

    Like

  10. Maggie says:

    Ooh…feel better. Wicked stuff going around here,too! Movie? I think it’s a train wreck…I’d have gone for Charlie but honestly, never thought it should be made and the current cast just isn’t doing anything for me….I’m happy to keep reading your awesome story 😉

    Like

  11. Mercia says:

    Oh! You poor thing. May I suggest, hot lemon drink made with slices of lemon and boiling water. Sweetened with honey, or brown sugar. My kids used to call that, “Magic Medicine” :). You did, however, remind me to get my flu shot! Hope you are felling better soon.
    As to the FSoG movie, I heard that the movie will not be out until 2015. That was a recent announcement . I don’t really want a movie of the books. It will never please everyone’s, Christian and Ana. The actors will never come up to par with the readers imagination . Get well soon Monique.

    Like

  12. Patricia says:

    I hope you feel better x

    Like

  13. Janien says:

    O, you poor girl! Heel veel beterschap from Holland! Every time I catch a cold my husband says: I know the perfect way to make you breath better……. And I know it works…… But only for a few minutes! Lol!
    I am surrounded with ‘snotterde’ children at my school, so maybe I am next! I hope not!
    About the movie, it takes to long and although I like Jamie, when I saw the pictures I didn’t think: yes, I’m seeing my favourite 2!
    Get well soon Monique, so we can read about C and A again!
    Liefs, Janien xxxx

    Like

  14. tracy says:

    Hope you are feeling better soon. And the movie…I am losing interest. It’s taking too long and I’m not thrilled with the actors. We’ll see.

    Like

  15. Mrs. G says:

    Get well soon!

    Like

  16. KereCB says:

    Awww Monique, so sorry to heard that, Get well soon…
    Take good care of yourself please!
    Sending you my positive energy for your recover…
    xoxo

    Like

  17. Sacha says:

    Absolutely love your blog. Truly addicted! Just wanted to recommend 2 trilogies- This Man by Ellen Malpas and Thoughtless by S C Stephens.
    Love you lots

    Like

  18. Paulette Slabber says:

    Rest well. Hope you feel much better soon. X

    Like

  19. Mrs.C says:

    You are in my prayers, be well. I heard they pushed back the movie release to 2015. I just don’t know, sometimes you can get in your own way. Again take care of yourself:)

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

