Between the covers book club and chapter 61

Hello lovely ladies.

I hope this post finds you well and enjoying a relaxing weekend.

Please find the latest chapter of Meander –  chapter 61 – in the sidebar. I hope you enjoy!

Then, I’d like to share some news. Apart from the upheaval that is to come with the imminent arrival of the silly season and the holidays, we are also moving! Yes, you heard me… again! And this time, it’s a big one. We are moving all the way to Queensland and it’s going to be an absolute whirlwind, with trips back and forth, and a mad schedule, so I really am going to rely on your patience where my story is concerned. I will keep you updated, as much as I can 😉

moving

Then, onto our book club segment…

bc

This week I read:

Beauty-and-the-Feast

Beauty And The Feast by J.R. Barret. Susan passed this one one to me – thank you my friend! 😉 It’s not from an author that I know but I so enjoyed it. With the tumult of the moving news and being sick, I really appreciated the light hearted read. A great in betweener for those book hangovers and of course, it features food… my second love after books…

book17

it disk1 Paola is on fire with her translating at the moment and has sent me chapter 59 in the Italian version of Meander.

I came across this, I thought it was super funny… Where raisins come from… or making grapes… depending on how you look at it! LOL!

joke53

Have a beautiful week ladies.

Remember to share your great reads with us!

Monique x

😉

12 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and chapter 61

  1. Perly says:

    Thank you for the update. Best wishes for the big move. Love oh a lot.

    Like

  2. Janien says:

    Sadly I did not read anything special this week! 😦 i think it is about time you write your own book now Monique! After the move that is….. I am not that gemeen! Lol! I know how stressfull moving can be. Once I was in the hospital, and my husband had to do everything on his own……
    Sterkte ! 😉 Janien xxxx

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! I think that’s a very good idea Janien! Love it. We’ve just done it sooo much. I’m sure I’ll be okay once it’s over but the actual move is something I can do without! Dankie vriendin 😉

      Like

  3. Sue says:

    Lots of luck with the move Monique. We’ll be waiting with baited breath for your updates but you must concentrate on getting your family settled x x

    Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Oh Monique poor you moving again or maybe you want to?!
    I moved house on 30th September and still can’t find things lol
    Good luck with everything and I look forward to your next update xxx

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ug Katherine! If we haven’t done so much of it I might not have minded but I really am not looking forward to the moving part! Good luck with getting all your bits sorted. its a helluva’ adjustment 🙂

      Like

  5. OfficeLadyProbz says:

    Best of luck with your move. We’ll be here when you’re settled.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

