Between the covers book club and news…

Hello lovely ladies.

I’m sorry to say that I did not manage to finish my chapter for this weekend. My week was just… well, CRAZY! I know that you’re disappointed but I also trust that you understand.

Team 50 is on fire and the cast for the elusive movie of your favourite book is coming along very quickly now:

DN

Dylan Neal to play Bob

mgh

Marcia Gay Harden to play Grace

ro

Rita Ora to play Mia

mm

Max Martini to play Taylor

em

Eloise Mumford to play Kate

bc

This week I read:

GR

Gabriel’s Redemption by Sylvain Reynard. I have not finished, even my reading took  back seat this week. This is book three in the Gabriel series, and on par with the other two, though I’m still not entirely convinced. I like them, but I don’t LOVE them, and I have a really hard time picturing the male lead.

On my shelf I have:

bmi

Breathe Me In by Cherrie Lynn. I’m looking forward to this one, Ghost and Macy, but a short story prequel.

b3

it disk1 Thanks to Paula, I’ve just posted chapter 60 in the Italian translation…

We’ve had LEGO inspired FSOG, but look what Barbie is up to… LOL!

Barbie FSOG

I hope you have a beautiful week, ladies!

Happy reading!

Monique xx

😉

7 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and news…

  1. elicerea says:

    Oh Monique, take your time! We don’t want you to lose interest in continuing to write your lovely, kinky story 😉 because you feel stressed…
    I was just wondering if any of you ladies could recommend some nice, kinky Christmas/Winter stories?

    Like

  2. Josy says:

    Hey Monique ! First I have to apologize for not commenting as much as you deserve. I still love your story and can’t wait to read more of it ! But take your time ! We’re all happy as long as you continue writing. I’m reading Gabriel’s Redemption as well and I have to agree with you. I like the books but I’m not blown away by them. And I can’t picture Gabriel either. Does anyone have a suggestion who could play him in on-screen ?

    Like

  3. Sharon Starr says:

    Ha! Somebody has had way more fun with their Barbies than I did! Too funny! Hope all the moving craziness is going well for you, hang in there!

    Like

  4. Sharon Starr says:

    Ooo..forgot to say just finished Castle Hill, a novella by Samantha Young featuring Braden and Joss. Loved it, she brought their characters right back into focus. Only complaint is I wanted it to be another novel. Not long enough!! (FSOG girl slogan “We always want more!!”)

    Like

  5. Janien says:

    Well, I have been busy reading Real, Mine and Remy! I loved all three of them! Now I am starting Gabriel’s Redemption. I do agree, they are nothing like FSOG…. Maybe we are a bit spoiled and we want every story we read to make us ‘wild’. And although I like Gabriel….. He is no Christian….. or Remy or Jesse! Lol! Monique, you take your time! Moving so far away, I can only imagine how stressful it will be for you!
    Janien xxxx

    Like

  6. Perly says:

    Hey darling! Hope we will get to read the new installment this weekend then!! We totally understand that you are buried in all ur personal matters lately. So o rush! Although I really miss it. Anyway what do you tank of the cast? For me they got the spot on actors to play Ray’s and Kate’s role. I’m fine with Christian and Ana too. The rest I’m not quite sure though……

    Like

  7. Valerie says:

    Breathe Me In is a great choice…I love Cherrie Lynn, and this is a great novella! 🙂

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

