News and more…

Hello lovely ladies,

I’m back from Brisbane, or Brisvegas, as we like to call it here. All went well, and I’m now the proud owner of a plan! We’ll be flying down shortly after Christmas and moving very early on in the new year. Hopefully I’ll be seeing the light at the end of the tunnel after the 6th of January….

In the mean time, to answer your pressing question, I should be ready with a new chapter around this weekend some time… YAY! 

it disk1 For the Italian readers, I’ve posted chapter 61 – Thank you Paola 😉

Kereny has asked I mention that she’s had a personal issue to deal with, and will be back translating as soon as she’s able 😉

On the movie front:

CKR

Callum Keith Rennie is to play Ray Steele

Have a great weekend ladies! Stay warm, for those of you in the Northern hemisphere 😉

8 thoughts on “News and more…

  1. TraceyB says:

    Good luck with the move and looking forward to the new chapter 🙂

    Like

  2. Rose Athanasiou says:

    Good luck with everything!!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Sharon Starr says:

    Congrats! Even though I don’t know what being “the proud owner of a plan” means. Does that refer to a floor plan? Is a building included? 😉 We need Aussie translations for your US fans, please. And sooooo looking forward to that chapter!

    Like

  4. lewisvillegirl says:

    Congrats! My husband and I, who are from Texas, lived in Brisbane for 2 years. It’s a lovely city!! Thank you for all your wonderful writing you share with us. Best of luck to you and your family.

    Like

  5. moire says:

    Love the vibe of Southbank – rather be in the ciy/Southbank than with bazillion other Kiwis in Surfers!! Miss cvisitng Brizzy when my son was there – now back in NZ

    Like

  6. Perly says:

    You promised……..:,(

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Uhm… I never PROMISE, I always say hopefully, or if all goes to plan, and I’m knee deep into the chapter, writing it right now. I will stay up the WHOLE night finishing it off to have it ready for you guys. I really appreciate every one of my readers, and understand that you are eager to read more, but please, understand what I’m going through right now. Doing this, especially writing, in the midst of an massive, unexpected move interstate (4000km away), is not easy, flying between our new place and current one, organizing every detail as my hubby is still working right up until we move. I hate to point it out, I rely heavily on my readers’s good will and patience. Right now, I’m asking for yours.

      Like

      • moire says:

        no staying up doing an allnighter – your brain will turn fuzzy – and ya git that urgh taste in ya mouth and ya just feels weird.

        I am sure we can all exist for a day or so longer Moving house is the most stressful events in ones life the worst being a death( and I just did a good luck spit mentioning that word) take care of yourself

        Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

