Between the covers book club and chapter 62

Hello ladies,

Excuse the late post and the very foggy brain. It’s been  long night! Please find chapter 62 in the sidebar, unedited, so please bear with me 😉 I’ll pretty it up when I feel more awake!

bc

This week, still on my shelf  I have:

bmi

Breathe Me In by Cherrie Lynn. I thought I might have time to get to it, in fact I was sure that I would breathe in this short read, but I didn’t even get to reading these last seven days!  I’m still looking forward to a bit of Cherrie though, I so love her work!

im1

My mom sent me this in the week. I thought it was very appropriate considering the importance of exercise 🙂

Joke

I hope you have a beautiful week, blessed with great holiday reads that you can rave about with us!

Happy reading!

Monique c

😉

10 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and chapter 62

  1. Mercia says:

    Monique, I just love your Mum’s idea of aerobics.. Merry Christmas to you all, 🙂

    Like

  2. Mrs. G says:

    This week I read A Beautiful Wedding by Jamie McGuire, sequel to Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster. Great read!! I loved Abby and Travis so much in the first books. It was lovely to read about them again. One of my favorite couples!

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    Hi Monique ! Wanted to share for book club. Jake Undone by Penelope ward was great . Love and hotness! Also, All the pretty Lies by M. Leighton. Great read! On my shelf is cherry girl by Raine Miller ( black stone series) enjoy and as always love your blog! Look forward to it every week! Wish I had your warm weather instead of snow!🏂

    Like

    • Amybeth says:

      oh so glad I read your post! didn’t know ther was another book in the black stone series!! Yeah!!! thank god for Monique’s book club!!

      Like

  4. Merry Christmas and a happy new year, Monique (and good move!)

    Like

  5. Valerie says:

    So happy to see another chapter Monique!!! I can’t wait to read it 🙂 Working full time really stinks and with the Christmas season upon us, I have NO time lately! But…I just read Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren, and Holy Mary Mother of God, I just couldn’t put it down!! I’m giving it 5 stars and a glowing recommendation. HOT! Hopefully you will put it at the top of your to read list; I loved it!

    Like

  6. Janien says:

    I did write something about Gabriel’s Redemption. Well I finished it and I loved it. I started re-reading book 1 and 2 too. You can not say it is in the FSOG style, but I love the passion that Gabriel has for Julianne. Now I am looking for something new. Didn’t find it yet!
    😦 Janien

    Like

  7. Mrs.C says:

    Just finished Gabriel’s Redemption. First, let me say it was a well written book. It gave good insight into the academic world and its politics. It also got me interested in reading Dante’s works, I did not like the character Gabriel. I tried and tried through books one and two; but he just solidified what an ass he is in book three. Although characters in books are not always meant to be portrayed as nice people all the time, I found no redeeming qualities in this person and just a patsy in Julia/Julianne/Jules (I found this annoying that she was referred to by different names). Again, Sylvain Reynard is a good writer and I appreciate that.

    Like

  8. Andrea says:

    Estou muito anciosa pra ler os proximos capitulos como fazer pra ler mem responda pelo amor de Deus aguardo….

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

