Between the covers book club

Hello ladies!

I trust that you are having a beautiful weekend and that you’re blessed with some spare time to spend with your favourite authors 😉

bc

This week I read:

cg

Cherry Girl by Raine Miller. This is book three point five of the Blackstone affair series, a spin off from the original series, but can be read on its own, and is not about the original main characters. I was a little apprehensive about this, but much like the original story featuring Ethan and Brynne, I loved it. It’s a great read. Book four, Rare and Precious things, will be out on Amazon on the 28th of February.

On my shelf I have:

mb

Misbehaving by Tiffany Reisz.

ven button1 I’ve also had the pleasure of updating the Spanish version of Meander thanks to Kereny’s hard work 😉 Find chapter 15 in the sidebar. 

b3

I thought I’d share a little Australian humour with you….

IMG_5514

I hope you have a stunning week. Don’t forget to share your reading marvels with us!

Monique x

😉

7 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Sharon Starr says:

    Hi Monique – hope your life is settling down for you. I might be the last person in the nation to read Twilight (and haven’t seen the movies), but Sasha Cameron coaxed me to read it. So I’ve had it on my shelf several months…but couldn’t get myself started. So this weekend was my Twilight weekend. Had doubts I was going to be able to get into it, but now am into Book Two and enjoying it. It’s nothing I would read over and over (like our fifty), but interesting to note things I’ve seen carried into other books. Not into the vampire thing, but if I see someone sparkling in the sun…I now will understand why. 😉

    Like

  2. Sheila H. says:

    No Sharon you are not alone, I have not read Twilight or seen any of the films, I guess they are on my ‘things to do’ list.
    I have just spent my time reading some Historical novels, and today I decided it was time to go back to reading FSOG, so I am reading the second book. Even though I have read the books umpteen times and I am word perfect on all the lines, I still enjoy reading those books.
    I just love that last joke about the baby 🙂
    Glad to hear you are settling into your new home, thanks for this book club and Meanders.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I am, thank you, Sheila. And I’m relieved! phew! I’m not the only one 😉 LOL! Yes, funny how FSOG just never gets old.

      Like

    • Sharon Starr says:

      I tend to forget this is an international site, so maybe I’m still the last person in MY nation. LOL. Don’t know where you are from Sheila. But I will recommend it to the club. Fun to see where fifty shades was born. I’m now in book 3.

      Like

  3. Valerie says:

    You’re not going to believe this but I’m reading the Fifty Shades Trilogy again for the 3rd time (even though I have 150 books to read in my Nook). I just can’t help it. Ladies, I resisted reading the Twilight books; thought they were probably high-schoolish, juvenile, until I happened to catch the first movie on TV. I was caught up in it right away, so gave the books a try after 30 years of not reading. Well, it unleashed a storm in me! I devoured all 4 books quickly and never looked back, That was 2 years ago, and I moved on to the Fifty Shades books right after that. WOW! Now I’m an addict with about 200 books under my belt. I loved the Twilight books…give them a try 🙂

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

