Between the covers book club and chapter 67

Hello lovely ladies.

Hopefully you’re having an awesome weekend.

I had a crazy busy one but here it is… The next installment on Meander – please find chapter 67 in the sidebar 🙂

bc

Currently I’m reading:

fiy

Found In You by Laurelin Paige. This is book two in the series and I’m enjoying it but I’ve had very little time for reading this week.

On my shelf I have – thanks to my lovely friend Susan:

A

Arouse by Nina Lane, book one in the Spiral of Bliss series. I’m looking forward to this one. I have it on good authority that it’s a stunning read.

it disk1

Paula will be away for a little while but she’s managed to send me an updated chapter for the Italian readers. Find chapter 66 in the sidebar 😉

funny4

For those of you with teenagers…. LOL!

Happy reading ladies! Please remember to share your treasured reads with us!

Monique x

😉

11 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and chapter 67

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique,

    I had a disapointing reading week last week, I was recommended Carnage by Lesley Jones through Amazon. After reading all the reviews which were great by the way, my friend and I decided to read it. She was smart,after 13 chapters she binned it, I read on to see what all the fuss was about and hoping for something to make this a worthwhile read. I’m sorry to say that this was complete and utter rubbish, I didn’t like it at all. There was nothing about this book I liked. The antics of George just horrified me throughout the book and all I wanted to do was slap her especially in the earlier part of the book. It was basically a complete waste of 3 days of my life that I will never get back 🙂
    I would not recommend this book to anyone, saying that you might love it, thats whats so great about books we all get different things from them but this was was certainly not for me.
    I don’t want to write anything about the plot in case it ruins it for someone else.

    After that I was hoping for better things from Maya Banks, Book 1 of the Surrender Trilogy, Letting Go.
    Although I really enjoy Maya’s books, I actually thought I had read it before the premise was so similar to the Sweet Series where we have a woman who wants to be dominated and goes to The House, a BDSM club owned by Damon Roche, the only difference is that the guy she sees at The House is already her friend.
    It was ok but I don’t think I will read the rest of the trilogy when it is released.
    Hopefully this week is better

    Apologies to any Carnage fans but this is just my opinion.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Aw, that’s always disappointing Katherine! I’m on Nina Lain’s Arouse at the moment and her writing is beautiful. Will see about the story but I’m quietly optimistic…. Good luck finding a new book love, my fiend! 🙂 I hope it’s soon 🙂

      Like

  2. Sharon says:

    I love the suspense. I hate waiting for the next chapter, but please don’t harm my favorite couple and their children. I hope Christian gets José, but good!

    Like

  3. KereCB says:

    Hi Monique! Today I started reading Crashed, the 3th book from the Driven trilogy, I really like this trilogy it has a lot parts similars as FSOG, but I think that Rylee is much more strong, and a very powerful leading lady! Xoxo…

    Like

  4. Mrs.C says:

    Hi Miss Monique and Readers, Just finished Zara Cox “Higher”, second book in the “High” series. Like her writing, knows how to tell the story and Iiked the main female character (especially when she is described as a curvaceous woman and not a skinny minny). The second book was a good conclusion but it bothered me that the male made statements such as “do you need a reminder f—” several times. This was reminiscent of “Beneath This Man” main male character. If anyone else reads these books and sees the same thing, let me know, Otherwise Zara Cox is a writer I would read again. Be Well:)

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello there, Mrs C 🙂 Yes, it’s about time our female heroines take on regular proportions!! And I agree with you, sometimes those similarities are just too much, I know what you mean 😉 And for me, Jesse Ward was such a powerful male lead, I find it hard to imagine anyone else pulling off the reminder f… 😉

      Like

  5. andrealuci says:

    Morrendo de saudades de sr Grey rsrs

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

