Between the covers book club

Hello lovely ladies 😉

I’m loving the speculation about Meander at the moment! Thank you for all your feedback 😉 

bc

This week I read:

fiy

Found in You by Laurelin Paige, book two in the fixed series. It was good and I will be reading book three, but for the moment, another series has stolen my attention…

Currently I’m reading:

A

Arouse by Nina Lane. This seems a little different from our usual Dom/broken male books but I’m loving the great writing and her gentle approach so far.

bg8

I saw this at a coffee shop the other day…. Truth!  LOL! 😉

IMG_6443

I hope you have a beautiful reading week!

Monique x

😉

7 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique, I had a great reading week last week, after seeing Arouse on your reading shelf I decided to read it.
    I loved it, the writing was beautiful and I adored Dean and Liv. I couldn’t wait to read the rest of their story so I also read Awaken and Allure both were brilliant reads I absolutely loved the complete trilogy and would definitely read more of her work. As you’ve said it isn’t our usual sub Dom love but sometimes that makes a nice change. The one thing I really liked was that throughout all 3 books we get both POV’s so I recommend the trilogy to your readers.
    I’m back onto my Master’s of Menage series and enjoying them.
    As for Meander I think you are enjoying our pain a little too much 🙂 looking forward so much to the next chapter

    Like

  2. SusieG says:

    Mmm hoping Easter bunny would bring chapter 68 maybe it still will ! Happy Easter to you

    Like

  3. Sam says:

    Didnt enjoy the fixed trilogy but got all 3 books for a steal ($0.99 from Amazon). The heroine had no backbone and the hero was not a very strong lead. Were also blantant copied references to FSOH and the Sylvia Day books. I guess you pay for what you get

    Like

  4. Sharon says:

    I got the fixed trilogy on the same .99 deal, and I liked it OK. Nothing I would recommend. I’m going to get Arouse, and I’ve read a couple of the Masters of Manage. Doubt if I will read all of them, but a fun weekend read. I do know I want to read FSOG at least one more time before the movie comes out. If the movies are at all good, (hope!) I know they will affect my inner concepts of Christian and Ana. Right now the movie characters are not what I envisioned, and I want to enjoy my book characters while I can. Haven’t read anything to recommend. I have this little virtual “pile” of free reads I’ve downloaded and have worked my way through some of those. Hope everyone has enjoyed a lovely Easter weekend!

    Like

  5. Carmela Dimattia says:

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful Easter Monique

    Like

  6. Marlene says:

    Hope you had a lovely Easter, Monique. I just finished reading Arouse and really liked it. I got the other two and can’t wait to get to them, too. Thanks for the suggestion.
    Eagerly awaiting chapter 68 ….

    Like

  7. Lindsey says:

    You have got to read the with me in Seattle series by Kristen Proby! I’m currently on book six and wish that the series went on after book seven!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

