Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 😉

guy with flowers

Have a very happy Mother’s day! 

I hope you’re having a special day, that you are being spoiled, and that you are surrounded by your precious loved ones 😉

bc

This week I read:

awaken

Awaken by Nina Lane. Loved this series. It was well written, sexy with a solid story line. I loved this series.

Currently I’m reading:

sliw

Some Like it Wild by M Leighton.

On my shelf I have:

ss

Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks

bg27

We all love our kiddies, but I’m sure you can relate! LOL!

Mother's day

Have a happy reading week, ladies. Please share your best reads with us!

Monique x

😉

 

18 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Katherine says:

    Happy Mother’s day Monique, hope you have a wonderful day and get spoilt rotten 🙂
    Well I am reading your wonderful story again in preparation for the end, sad but true!
    On my shelf I have book 2 of the Surrender Series by Maya Banks, Giving In.
    I didn’t really want to read it as I was disappointed in the first book but I forgot I had preordered it until it appeared on my kindle 🙂
    Hope you have a great week

    Like

    • Katherine says:

      Also I forgot to say I read the sweet series but after 1 or 2 of them it all became very repetitive!
      On another note Jamie Doran filming in my old hometown Belfast this morning my friend’s daughter seen him on her way to school he was actually only 5mins from her house. I told her to go get a video of him but by the time she showered and dressed he had moved on 😦 as we speak I have her driving around Belfast looking for him lol x

      Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Oh no! That’s funny, Katherine! LOL! I am enjoying it. Not the best book I’ve ever read but I do like the action in the background. Boy, how much stamina does that guy have, though?? LOL!

      Like

  2. Carmela Dimattia says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you too Monique. Hope you have a wonderful day. Looking forward to the next chapter. Enjoy your week.

    Like

  3. Melissa says:

    Happ Mother’s Day to you as well! Hope you had a great and wonderful day.

    Like

  4. Michael Vispo says:

    will we get another chapter soon??? I need CG to put an end to Jose. I really enjoy this story and certainly don’t want it to end!!! Donna

    Date: Sun, 11 May 2014 03:32:07 +0000 To: mdamv1@msn.com

    Like

  5. Mrs. G says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, Monique…and to the Monique followers as well! I hope you all have a wonderful day with your families!

    Like

  6. KereCB says:

    OMG The sweet series by Maya Banks is AWESOME I loved it…
    Have a wonderful mother’s day Monique…. Have fun and enjoythe day with your love ones… xoxo

    Like

  7. Mary O'Brien says:

    The Sweet series was recommended to me as something I would enjoy after FSOG…I’m a tad embarrased by them…they are okay reading, but, like the Crossfire series, repetition of some phrases and euphemisms seem a tad “crass?”, crude? explicit?, and I never ever figured out the reason all these women wanted to be submissives…
    I’ll be interested in your take on them…
    Happy Mother’s Day, and enjoy your week!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you, Mary. Yes, I hear you. It is a tad crass but I’m enjoying the action background. I like books with a little more to the story than just the relationship between the main couple, and yes, submission is not for everyone. Lucky we can just stick to reading about it 😉

      Like

  8. Marlene says:

    Hope you had a lovely Mothers Day weekend, Monique. Thanks for making me aware of Nina Lane’s AAA trilogy — I really loved Liv & Dean’s romance. Looking forward to more of your writing, too.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

