Between the covers book club and chapter 69

Hello, ladies 😉

I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend and are looking forward to the last dash of Meander. Please find chapter 69  in the sidebar. 

bc

This week I read:

sliw ss

Some Like it Wild by M Leighton and Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks.

I enjoyed both. Some Like it Wild was typical of this series: a glimpse into the love life, always fraught with trouble, of a circle of friends. Each book starring a different couple. Sweet Surrender was great. A touch of S&M with a good dash of action in the background, a combination I always enjoy. A good read that I will probably follow with its sequel. Just a word of warning – if MMF threeways are not your thing, this book may not be for you 😛

Currently I’m reading:

wc

Wild Child by M Leighton, book 1.5, a novella in the Wild Ones series.

On my shelf I have:

fb

Fragile Bonds by Sloan Johnson.

bg10

I hope you have a beautiful week! 

Monique x

😉

 

11 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and chapter 69

  1. Christine says:

    What an abrupt ending! I wanted Christian to be at the birth and to know what happened about Kate. Very disappointed.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’m sorry you feel that way. I will be doing an epilogue. I hate that you feel disappointed though you can find glimpses into their lives after Meander in both Christmas and Valentine’s Meander.

      Like

  2. Marlene says:

    I’m so glad Jose is dead! And I’m glad Ana was the one who killed him. It’s been an incredible story, Monique, and I hope to see it offered on Kindle soon so I can keep it forever.
    I really love your version more than the original book, but please write an epilogue so we know Chris survived the trauma, the new baby arrived – natural birth and unharmed – with Christian present at the birth, Kate’s twins progressing OK, and maybe Ana’s book published. You just stopped the story; you didn’t wrap it up. We need to see some of that sunny future .. in the house on the sound.
    Don’t let it end so abruptly with “Taylor should get a raise” …. let us hear one more of Christian’s heartfelt declarations of love for Ana. Please, please write an epilogue. In a couple of weeks re-read the last few chapters … even you will feel the need for it.
    In the meantime, thank you, thank you for such a wonderful love story. I already look forward to reading your future book.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      You are so welcome, Marlene. Thank you for reading and for your feedback. I’m sure you already know that I will be doing a wrap up for you. It will take a bit of time but I will get to it, sooner rather than laters, baby…. 😉

      Like

  3. Jen says:

    Hi Monique!
    I read the M Leighton books they were great. Series by Samantha Young Into the Deep and out of the shallows. 2 great books that will have you staying up till 3 to finish. Thank you for Between the covers. Always look forward to it. And thank you for continuing Ana and Christian when we weren’t ready for it to end. Now we all have to “let it go “… Looking forward to your new book. Thank you😊

    Like

  4. Colleen Corbett says:

    Dear Monique,
    Thank you for giving us this continuation! Wow! The time that you devoted to this was amazing! I am glad in one way that it has come to an end. Why you ask? Because even my family was tired of telling me that “They are fictional characters. They are not real Mom!” I would find myself worrying about them as if they were my part of my family! You brought the characters to life Monique. Thank you! I must say that I will miss the anticipation of waiting for the story every week. It was something to really look forward to. Please …… accept my sincere gratitude. I LOVED IT!!! I hate to “let go” but must. (sob sob, wiping a tear) Good luck with all that you do in the future and I will be buying your first book when it comes out! Colleen

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! I hear you and lucky you are in such good company here! I’m so glad I could help you FEEL for the characters, that’s always a wonderful compliment for an author to hear. Thank you also for your kind well wishes 😉 It’s been an amazing pleasure!

      Like

  5. Carol says:

    I loved, loved, loved the journey from your take in FSoG, but hated the abrupt ending. Epilogue please? I’ve never commented before and now I’m going to experience a real sense of loss, because I anticipated so much every week and then every 2 weeks. I love the fact you are an Aussie. Spent 2 glorious weeks there and another in NZ. I’ve also lived in both Portland and Seattle!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Thank you very much, Carol. I’m so glad that you enjoyed the journey and I will be doing an epilogue as well as put the one shots in place at the end of the story. It’s wonderful that you’ve enjoyed Australia 🙂

      Like

  6. Carol says:

    Just commented but had a letter missing from my e-mail. Caught it just as I posted. Hopefuly it will be corrected.

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

