Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 

I hope this mail finds you enjoying your weekend 🙂

I’ve given my ending predicament some thought and I will be posting Christmas and Valentine’s Meander into their rightful spots as chapter 70 and 71 after a little bit of tweaking (that’s what I’m busy with right now).  And hopefully, at some point in time, an epilogue…. As I said the last time… watch this space 😉

ven button1  it disk1

I’ve also updated the Spanish version of Meander with chapter 28 and poster the final Italian chapter. Thank you Kereny and Paola! 😉

bc

This week I read:

  whiv  twc  chg

What Happened in Vegas by Sylvia Day was super short, but fun and hot.

The Wedding Contract by HM Ward was a great read. This is a stand alone novel in the Ferro Family series. Lots of tension and heat between the main characters. I loved it.

Changing His Game by Justine Elvira was a cute book and very steamy – the perfect poolside read.

Currently I’m reading:

tvb

The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines. I’m liking it so far though the characters are VERY young.

On my shelf I have:

wfy

Wait For You by J Lynn. I love this author so I’m looking forward to it!

book111

I loved this little joke! 🙂

funny

Have a stunning weekend, girls! Don’t forget to share your best reads with us!

Monique xx

😉

15 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Karen says:

    Monique, you just made my weekend. I can’t wait for the Christmas and Valentines Meander’s and the epilogue. Love your writing style and looking forward to reading your next masterpiece.

    Like

  2. tracy says:

    Recently I read The Submissive and The Dominant, book 1 and book 2 in Tara Sue Me’s trilogy. Just started book 3, The Training. Really liking them all. I’m a big fan of Cherise Sinclair and I also read her new book The Enforcer. I was a little leary at first because the main character is a sadist. Cherise did not disappoint…I couldn’t put the book down! On my shelf…Chocolate Lovers by Tara Sivec. It’s a combination of three of her books. I don’t know what it’s about yet, but the chapter titles are hilarious. Can’t wait to read them.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hey, Tracy! 😉 Did you know that Tara’s book were written as fan fic for FSOG? It used to be posted on the fan fic site as far as I know. I read them early on in my quest for books similar to FSOG. I would love to know what you thought of Sivec’s books. It was funny, but wow, can that writer swear? LOL! It got a little too much for me in the end. I’ve put Enforcer on my list…. 😉 Thank you!

      Like

  3. MAC says:

    Missed you… I am rereading the crossfire series for now. Glad you are back Monique… Every person comes into our lives for a reason we just have to keep the positive ones on our plate!! I look forward to your book suggestions cause thats how i get my next read!! Take care!!

    Like

  4. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique
    Thanks for the book recommendations I’ll have a look at them.
    This week I read Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren and what a filthy boy he was 😉 loved it, it’s the first in her new trilogy with the second book being released in November I would definitely recommend to your readers.
    I also ‘re-read The Erotic Dark by Nina Lane, as usual brilliant writing from her and a great story another one I’d recommend.
    Happy happy happy you are giving us an epilogue I’ve missed your writing but so glad we still have the book club.
    Have a great week x

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      And thank you for yours, Katherine 🙂 I’ve put Sweet Filthy Boy on my list. I do enjoy their books, though I marvel at how two authors write books together! Thank you for your wonderful, continued support, Katherine 😉

      Like

  5. Mrs. G says:

    I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed Wait for You…I hope you do too! This week I read Taint by S.L. Jennings and Price of a Kiss by Linda Kage. Both were great and I strongly recommend them. The guys are hot as hell! Justice Drake in Taint was smoking hot and funny too! Mason Lowe in Price of a Kiss is a gigolo…enough said!!

    Like

  6. Sheila H. says:

    I have just finished read The Collar of Freedom by Alexander I. The book is what is called in the trade an erotic book, such a lot of sex scenes. I have to admit at first I found it hard going because I thought it was one of the ‘man who messes with woman’s mind’ books. However after a few chapters I finally got into the storyline and it was good. It seems that there is sequal coming out in December, so I will be looking out for it. What is it with all these dominate men that have a murky past! Monique you have made a lot of your readers happy but announcing that there will be chapters 70 and 71, but when will you be writing your own book? We would love to review here on your book club 🙂 I hope everyone has a lovely week and a lovely week of reading.

    Like

  7. Jen says:

    Also starting wait for you!! Heard great things. Not as steamy as our other books but a great story. Finishing up out of the shallows the second from into the deep by Samantha young. Great read too!! Thanks for all the books Monique! Super excited for my pool reads over here in the states! Hello summer!!! Winter was horrible! Have. Great day!!😍

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

