Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 🙂

Just a little bit of feedback. I’m currently rewriting the one shots; Christmas and Valentine’s Meander to take up their rightful spots as chapters 70, 71 and 72. I know things are going considerably slower but I will get there – eventually 🙂 After that I will tackle the end of 69 and then get to the epilogue 🙂

bc

This week I read:

dev tim

Devoured by Emily Snow. This book was not for me though it had all the ingredients that usually make for a good read. Maybe you had batter luck than I did with this one.

Trust in me by J Lynn was book 1.5 in the Wait For You series, all from Cam’s POV. I loved it.

Currently I’m reading:

afi

Ask For It by Sylvia Day. This is part of her Georgian series, a great fall-back for me when I’m waiting to find the next fabulous read.

On my shelf I have:

fr

Frigid by J Lynn.

dream1

Also, I’m still looking for a new Portuguese translator to take on what’s left of the Portuguese translating. If you feel you are up to this love job, please let me know.

I hope you have a chuckle at this one:

joke111

Have a great weekend, ladies. Don’t forget to share your best reads with us!

Monique xx

😉

12 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique this week I read Tempted by Trouble by Susan Arden, i loved this book, another stud only this time wearing cowboy boots 🙂
    I gave it 4 stars on Amazon, its part of a series and ill definitely read more of her work so I’d recommend that book.
    I also read Changing his Game that you mentioned last week, not too sure what i thought of it, didn’t love it but didn’t hate it either!
    At the minute I am reading Giving In by Maya Banks its book 2 of the Surrender trilogy quite honestly its a bit boring just too much like her other trilogies so i cancelled the pre order for book 3
    I will finish it but think ill take a break from her writing for a while once i finish this book
    If you are looking for your next read, check out Sweet Flithy Thing by Christina Lauren I loved it

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Ooh, nice recommendation, Katherine! Thank you 🙂 I’ll check out Tempted because I have a huge soft spot for cowboy boots! 😉 And Sweet Filthy Boy is already in my library. I’ll read it after I finish Sylvia’s book. I agree with you on the Maya Banks books. Good but after a few it’s just more of the same. LOL! For Changing His Game – I think I called it a poolside read, I’m with you on your assessment 😛 Good to hear from you, my friend 😉

      Like

  2. atterbury, L says:

    Hello Monique, love seeing your name come up! Looking forward to your re-writes glad I saved the originals, I loved them and will love the new! Just finished a complete re-read of The Fixed Trilogy in prep for the new Hudson that comes out in a couple of weeks. I agree with Katherine Sweet Filthy Thing is delightful, am a huge Christina Lauren fan. XX ,L

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello back atcha! 🙂 I’ve escalated Sweet Filthy Boy to the top of my list. I’ll read it next. Thanks you for your great recommendations. It’s always nice to hear from a friend! 😉

      Like

  3. Sharon Starr says:

    Loved the password comic, sent to my hubby! Just finished Tiffany Reisz five part novella “the Last Good Knight”. Really don’t like the novellas that are popular as they clutter my library, but will read anything by Tiffany Reisz and she did not disappoint. Really, really good, but would have preferred it in one book. And I’m in book two of fifty shades. Every time I read it, it is so apparent that no other character touches me (I wish!!!) like Christian. That man is captivating!
    Not sure where I’m headed next. I’ll check into Ms. Lynn’s books. Have a great week!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Yes, I thought that was cute. Men, huh? 😛 I’m with you on Tiffany’s work! She is a phenomenal writer; the in-depth way she develops her characters are astounding. I’m also not crazy about the novellas but they make good money for the publishing companies! I enjoy J Lynn. If I were you I would start with her Tempting series; Tempting the Best Man, Tempting the Player etc. You don’t have to read them in order. Oh and how right you are; Christian is magnetism personified. As far as I’m concerned you’d have to be dead not to find him attractive and even then, I would imagine he could make my pulse jump! 😉 Thanks for the share, Sharon 🙂

      Like

  4. Sheila H. says:

    Hello Monique, love the password caption, just appeals to my sense of humour. Hello also to my fellow book readers. I finished reading What to Read after FSOG book 2 and I have to say I enjoyed it. One story was Brie Learns the Art of Submission by Red Phoenix. It is about a young lady who goes to a training centre to be a submissive and how she ends up with her Dom. There are about 8 books about Brie and to be honest they were cheap on Amazon, but they were such a good read. Happy reading everyone.

    Like

  5. MAC says:

    Hi my Monique… Love the new page logo with the grey very classy! I went back to reread “crossfire series”. Loved “driven trilogy” and of course Ethan & Entrusted by Nicole Edwards. They all grabbed me and hooked me into the characters early and you cannot stop at just one!! Miss you… ❤

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hey girlfriend! How are y? 😉 Ug! Yes, story of my life! Hungering from one book to the next 🙂 LOL! I’m sooo totally in love with Sweet Filthy Boy right now! One of the hottest books I’ve read in a loooong time. It makes me sweat! Phew! I’ll be posting all about it tomorrow 😉 I’m glad you like the new look. I get so damn bored of the site! LOL! I’ve not read Entrusted. I’ll check it out. Thank you :*

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

