Between the covers book club

Hey, girls 😉

My week was crazy busy and my weekend even more so, but at least I managed a few great reads 😉

bc

This week I read:

r  bog

Rogue by Katy Evans, believe it or not, was even more intense than the first installment of the Real series. I adored her debut, Real; book one in the series, but this one (book four) took the intensity to a whole new level. I loved it, and in an unprecedented second week in a row, I’m handing out my Best of the Best award.

best

Betting On Grace by Nicole Edwards, on the other hand, I found lacking of her usual sexy magic. While it had all the ingredients for a delicious read – cowboys and menage, it just didn’t do it for me.

Currently I’m reading:

l

Lick by Kylie Scott, book one in the Stage Dive series. This one came highly recommended and so far it’s looking good. Well written in exciting language. Here’s a little glimpse at David – just because… 😉

lick model

On my shelf…. I have too many to mention. I’ll put them up as I read them 😉 LOL!

cleaning

And I’m sure the mommies out there will agree with this one, thanks to the Purity FB page….

joke7

I hope you have a productive, blessed week, ladies. Please share your best reads with us!

Monique xx

😉

19 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. OfficeLadyProbz says:

    Ooo I hope you like Lick enough to read the next one. Mal is my favorite. Fun read.

    Like

  2. KereCB says:

    I think I really like this David. Just because he has tattoos and those eyes. Oh my! Have a lovely week Mo. I’ve forgoten that I have on my book shelf Rogue. So I’m going to read that one soon. Xoxo

    Like

  3. Sharon says:

    I’m re-reading the Colorado man series by Kristen Ashley. She started out self-publishing, now works with a publisher, has developed a huge following and is very prolific. I find she has a very fixed formula, so you can pretty much predict the story arc every time. And it seems every primary male character uses the same slang and mannerisms, and the women follow similar tracks. Sounds repetitive, but I enjoy her winning formula and it’s pretty relaxing reading for me. Probably my favorite is Lady Luck. I also enjoyed her dream man and Motorcycle club series. She has others I haven’t tried yet, but I’ve enjoyed everything I have read. Her website is kristenashley.net if you want to check her out. I’d love to live in the towns she creates….they are filled with hot, good looking alpha males that absolutely make sure their women have nothing to complain about! And each one gets a book eventually. She also features recipes on her site that are used in the books. They are on my recipe list if and whenever I get around to cooking. (Rare event)
    If you haven’t tried Kristen, I’ll recommend that you do. Nothing overwhelming like Crossfire and FSOG, but good sexy fare with very tall, handsome, hot, delicious, and devoted men.

    Like

  4. Fiona says:

    Loved ‘Lick’ & Kylie Scott. I’m going through a ‘Biker’ theme at the moment & have fallen in love with ‘our girl’ Nina Levine. Have you read her offerings?

    Like

  5. tracy says:

    I’ve only read 2 biker series, but I seem to enjoy them…lol. I read the Undeniable series and I read about the Reaper’s Motorcycle Club. Can anyone suggest any other good biker books? That sounds so funny to me to ask about biker books. Not sure why it seems odd to like biker books when I am currently reading about a catholic priest who is also a sadist…AND I LOVE THE SERIES!!! I’m on the 5th book, The Saint, and I have a hard time putting the book down. I’m trying to slow down the reading to make it last since books 6, 7, and 8 are not out yet.

    Like

  6. Mary Ann says:

    Do you have a list of your Best of the Best books you have read?

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

