Between the covers book club and competition time!

Hiya, ladies 😉

I’ve got some fun to share with you on this happy Sunday, but first, the book club….

bc

This week, as I was fighting a cold I had LOTS of time to read:


l  ael

 v1 v2 twtty

Lick by Kylie Scott, book one in the Stage Dive series was great. Can’t go wrong with hot, tattooed rockers, right?

And Easy lie by Carmen Willow was an awesome read. Nice and dramatic, a fantastic recommendation.

Vain by Deborah Bladon, part one and part two was interesting. Firstly, I HATE when writers do this, basically publish a few chapters as a stand alone book and then split them into three or four books, but the story was intriguing. The male protagonist is a sexy, arrogant ass and part two leaves you on a horrific cliffy, leaving you gasping for part three.

There’s Wild, Then There’s You by M Leighton was another good read. Typical of her writing style and the high standard we’ve come to expect of her books.

 Currently I’m reading:

ttbg

Tempting The Bodyguard by Jennifer L Armentrout, book three of the Gamble Brothers series. I like this series and you don’t have to read them in order.

 On my shelf I have:

a

Allure by Lacey Weatherford

book pic

Thank you, Jo for sharing this – a little bit of Kiwi humour; Fifty Shades and your momma! LOL!

Then some happy news for my New York readers:

The good people of 50 Shades! The Musical Parody has given me two tickets to their hilarious, titillating show to give away!

Caption this pic to win…..

caption png

stage final

Competition rules:

50 Shades! The Musical Parody will supply two tickets to the winner of this competition for their show in New York City.  The winning entry will need to supply me with their e mail address. The decision in final. Tickets cannot be exchanged for cash. The winner is responsible for their own transport to the Elektra Theatre, New York City. Monique Lain is not responsible for the correspondence between the company and the winner.

Pamper joke

Have a beautiful week and remember t0 share your best reads with us!

Monique xx

😉

15 thoughts on “Between the covers book club and competition time!

  1. Carmela says:

    Thank you for sharing Monique. This was hysterical. I absolutely loved loved this version of fifty shades of grey. Gives all of us middle aged women hope for …….more! I have started reading As hard as it gets by Laura Kaye. So far so good. Just hope I get the chance to finish it quickly. Enjoy your week.

    Like

  2. tedwa74438 says:

    Monique will you be adding a new chapter to book 4

    Sent from my T-Mobile 4G LTE Device

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello 😉 I’m not sure what you mean, book 4? If you’re asking whether I’ll be adding another chapter to the main story, the answer is yes. I will be adding an epilogue once I’ve reworked Christmas and Valentine’s Meander to take up their sports at chapters 70 through 72. Hope that answers your question 😉

      Like

  3. Katherine says:

    I loved that FSOG mum edition, hilarious but a wee bit embarrassing, I’m 44 but think I’m 24 so that’s ok 🙂
    Showed it to my boys they were in stitches, said they are expecting to see me like that one of these days…………………….ah if only they knew lol!!
    For the last 2 weeks I have been reading – not much sleeping going on but I have finally finished all the books I hadn’t got around to reading.
    I finally finished Beautiful Beginning and as usual anything by Christian and Lauren gets my seal of approval.
    I also read the following books by Susan Arden, Breaking a Bad Boy, Girls Night In, Twice Tempted, Collared by the Cowboy and The Cowboy Rode a Harley, all sweet poolside reads but I’m a bit sexed out 🙂 now I need something I can really get my teeth into so any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Have a great week Monique and thanks for sharing, I might not always have time to respond to your posts but I am always here reading them xx

    Like

  4. MAC says:

    Hi Monique…
    Read -Ruined & Addicted by Tracy Wolff – well it was slow but you know how you keep waiting for “the part that takes your breathe away” that does not happen and you are ready for the end.
    You asked about “Gracie” I felt it was a tad under Nicole’s usual spice. The heat between Grant & Lane in your face in the best way possible but not so much with Gracie… Although I love her books because I know she is going to go for it even if Nicole holds back she’s still miles ahead of any competition. ( Present company excluded of course… Meander is also smokin’) I am interested to watch what happens now that she is under contract now for Devil’s Bend & maybe another series hope she doesn’t lose her “edge” making the deadlines.
    Getting hard to keep the library fresh I will admit… Really missing my monique… ❤
    What's next??

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Yes, I’m with you on the non starter with Gracie (and I hated that they called her that, for some reason it put me right off), but yes, boy on boy is H.O.T! As for what’s next…. I’ve just finished Christmas Meander’s edit, so I’m hoping to post that soon, then a quick look at Valentine’s before I start the epilogue…. 😉 Can’t wait for the movie…. 😉

      Like

  5. MAC says:

    Wish all us meander lovelies could skype in and watch the movie together!!

    Like

  6. Lonely Doll says:

    Don’t miss this new trailer!

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

