Book club and chapter 70… the update of Christmas Meander!

Hello lovely ladies 😉

Lo and behold, finally the updated version of Christmas Meander; edited, reworked, rewritten (to include preggy Ana), and MOVED to take up it’s spot as chapter 70! Yay! 😉

https://fiftyshadesofgreyandmore.wordpress.com/fifty-shades-meander/1195-2/

ven button1

Also, I’ve posted chapter 36 of the Spanish translation of Meander. Thanks, Kereny! 🙂

bc

This week I read:

ttbg a

Tempting the Bodyguard by Jennier Armentout, book three in the Gamble brothers series was a great read. I enjoyed the action/heat combination that she delivers so well.

Allure by Lacey Weatherford was on Amazon’s “top sellers of the year so far” list so I thought I’d give it a go but it’s a big NO, from me.

Currently I’m reading:

T

Tyler by Jo Raven, book two in the Inked Brotherhood series, is a first for me from this author. It’s another of those series that you don’t need to read in order.

On my shelf I have:

lead play

Lead and Play by Kylie Scott, book two and three of the Stage Dive series.

reading

Then, just a quick reminder about our 50 Shades! The Musical Parody competition. Caption the pic below and win two tickets to this hilarious show:

caption png

stage final

Competition rules:

50 Shades! The Musical Parody will supply two tickets to the winner of this competition for their show in New York City.  The winning entry will need to supply me with their e mail address. The decision in final. Tickets cannot be exchanged for cash. The winner is responsible for their own transport to the Elektra Theatre, New York City. Monique Lain is not responsible for the correspondence between the company and the winner.

fsog joke

Thank you, Sharon for sharing this little gem…. 😉

Have a stunning reading week, girls and don’t forget to share your fav reads!

Monique xx

😉

15 thoughts on “Book club and chapter 70… the update of Christmas Meander!

  1. tracy says:

    Chapter 70? Right now? Nooooo….I’m walking out the door and can’t read it! This is going to drive me nuts all day! Talk about anticipation!!! jeesh….

    Like

  2. Janien says:

    Hoi Monique! This feels like the beginning….a chapter every week!
    Loved this! Makes me miss our favorite couple even more! And your fantastic writing!!!!! How is your own story coming along? I cannot wait!!!!!
    I read Rusty nailed ( part 2 after Wallbanger) from Alice Clayton. I loved Wallbanger and found this one a bit….mmmm. Overcomplete?
    Btw, did you see Jamie in the Fall? He was very good I thought, gave me hope for the FSOG movie! 😉 Janien

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello Janien! So good to hear from you! Oh, Wallbanger was great and Rusty Nailed was cute! No, I’ve not seen The Fall, I really need to make a plan and get to it but time for TV in my life is a tad short! LOL! 😉

      Like

  3. KereCB says:

    You are welcome as always Mo…
    I can’t wait to read chapter 70. Thank you!
    Kx

    Like

  4. Mrs. G says:

    Ooh, can’t wait to read the Christmas Meander rewrite! Sweet!! Not my usual lingo, but I’ve been reading Sweet Addiction by J. Daniels this week and sugary sweetness it’s hot!! Let me give you a taste (like how I did that there…lol!) – green eyed hottie Reese and a leftover bowl of frosting! What to do, what to do…
    I’m definitely enjoying this one! Have a great week everyone!

    Like

  5. aimeerhiannon says:

    I might have to do a re-read of meander one day soon, once I’ve finished what’s currently on my bookshelf.

    I read Lick and Play over the weekend and am about 3/4 of the way through Lead. Absolutely loving them and I’ll have a Mal for Christmas, thank you kindly ! 😀

    Like

  6. MAC says:

    Hi My Monique… I am actually just doing a short one before I start my reading of Meander (clap clap…dancing around the room!)
    I just read the stage dive…Lead while it was funny not sure anything about it was erotic… Lick was more page turning… But I was not sure whether to buy the next one?? I think I’ll wait for you… Hahaha yeah I am a total chicken!! What has happened to my mojo… 🙂

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello! I’m reading Play right now AND I AM IN LOVE!!! So funny. Mal is AWESOME and I think my new book boyfriend. Also, Tyler by Jo Raven was excellent. Tough read, gritty and intense but good, maybe a little let down with the happy ending coming too easy (especially considering the tone of the rest of the book) but overall, a great read! I hope you find your mojo, my friend! Girl’s gotta’ at least have that! 😉

      Like

  7. Barb says:

    Monique,
    I was just wondering why you gave Allure a big, fat NO. I haven’t read it but it was on my ‘to read’ list. Thanks!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I don’t like to give negative reviews, and of course reading and enjoying a book has a lot to do with personal taste so I understand that others might enjoy it despite me not liking it. Having said that the book was a let-down for me because she had all the ingredients to make a good story but the happy-ever-after was handed to the reader on a silver platter. They simply got off too easily. The plot, thought in theory was good, had zero depth to it. I think she could have made it so much more of it. I didn’t get drawn into the story, didn’t feel the character’s ache and anguish. I don’t mind the odd superficial read, I normally call them a poolside read, and they can be enjoyable in a sort of mindless way. Sometimes you need that in a book. This one, however, tries to be intense, but in my view, fails. Also, being on the best seller list I guess I expected a lot more. Hope that answers your question, Barb.

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

