Between the covers book club

Hello, lovely ladies 😉

How is your weekend shaping up? 

ven button1

Thank you Kereny for the latest Spanish Chapter. I’ve just posted chapter 39 in the sidebar 😉

bc

This week I read:

sa bl

Sweet Addiction by J Daniels was hot but still I maintain that the language was OTT colorful.

Black Lies by Alessandra Torre was AWESOME. A slight deviation from the regular storyline in our genre but WOW! What a fantastic read. I’m giving it my Best of the Best award – again – but not for the normal reasons. The plot twistery was an intriguing delight and her writing style was very unusual. Thank you, Susan for this great gift! I loved it.

BOB png

Currently I’m reading:

sd

Screwdrivered by Alice Clayton is one I’m enjoying very much. Funnier still than Wallbanger.

On my shelf I have:

iwam

Interview With A Master by Jason Luke. I’m fascinated by this one, mostly from an interesting review here on the blog…. It’s my understanding that it’s written in a biographical style and apparently, the man has some skills…. 😉

starry starry night

Ha! This goes double for a few people in my life…. LOL! 🙂

joke6

Have a wonderful weekend, girls and if you have something great to share, please do so 😉

Monique xx

😉

16 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. crazy4bam says:

    I liked Jason Luke’s “Interview with a Master” and the second book ” In Love with a Master” they were an interesting read. It got hot in places! Myself personally the ending for me was not expected. If you like vampire, fallen angel type stories you can read J.R. Ward books. She wrote the “Blackdagger brotherhood” series plus she has a fallen angel series they are pretty good.

    Like

  2. KereCB says:

    As always Mo is my pleasure… I have in my book shelf Black Lies by Alessandra Torre, and I’m reading Lick, the 1st book on the Stage Dive series, so I’m officially back to reading 🙂 Have a lovely week my friend,.. Kx

    Like

  3. Sharon says:

    I’ve been considering Black Lies. Will give it a try since it made Best of the Best. Will be interested in what you think of the Interview With A Master books. Definitely different. The ending of book two was unexpected to me as well, which is a good thing! Just finished book two and three of Unfinished Hero books by Kristen Ashley. I read Book One last year…liked it, but wasn’t overly motivated to keep going. She put Two and Three on sale as book Four releases in a week. I enjoyed both, and will buy the new one. If they are still on sale, it’s a good deal. Not a Best of the Best for me….but good stuff with men I wouldn’t throw out of bed. Hmmm. Actually I wouldn’t ever untie them. I would sell tickets so we could just gawk at them 24/7, but my reading time would suffer. Everyone have a good week!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Whahahaha! I’ll come to that show, Sharon! 😉 Thank you for pointing me in Interview’s direction. I’m in the mood for something different and you’ll certainly get a taste of that with Black Ties. In her end notes she mentioned that she took some liberties in the book (it’s fiction after all) but I think she makes it work damn well! Let me know what you think. Have a good week yourself 😉

      Like

  4. Susie DROSCH says:

    Black Lies was a fantastic read!

    Like

  5. Winterstorm says:

    Black Lies was wicked good! Love the twist and had to go back and reread certain parts of the book! I have to say I loved all the main characters!

    Like

  6. MAC says:

    Hi hi bookfriend… Read Sweet Addiction and while I loved the character of Reece I had trouble attaching to Dylan. Like she just kept slappin’ him… Okay I might have too so I cut her some slack would of liked more about the psycho ex but it was a great read not too demanding. Then I finished the “Reasonable Doubt” trilogy by Whitney Williams the third just out… They are not too long but pack a great punch ~ sexually and storywise ~ I really enjoyed them and finished the entire 3rd book last night. So looking towards your black lies next…
    You know how you read so many books they start to blurr together?? So I need a little help…I am trying to remember the book with the murder in it where the victim is found with a tennis bracelet on and I think its Gideon… Where he kills the man who raped Eva am I right?? The man moves into the apartment next to hers so they can keep their affair secret??
    Anyways… I hope I told you how much I loved having you back in Meander mode… Yeah we are a little selfish with you… My monique!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello 🙂 Yes, that’s the Crossfire series, book three specifically. So, Reasonable Doubt, huh? I’m gonna’ have to check it out! Thanks for the tip. I loved Black Lies, very different from our regular genre but we’ll talk more when you’re done. I don’t want to give anything away. And yes, what was up with Dylan slapping Reece like that??? I’m all for a strong female lead but really, there is nothing sexy about catty cows! LOL! Great to hear from you 😉

      Like

  7. MAC says:

    Hey just wondering if you could have a “what’s out this month” in the blog … I know kobo and the book apps list the previews but not all our books are there. I just go by what you post to us. Hugs

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

