Between the covers book club

Hello Ladies 🙂

Isn’t this a fabulous idea? The Cape Town International Airport in South Africa has started a Flybrary where they encourage travelers to exchange their finished book for another, relying on the honesty of users to only take a book in exchange one. I can’t help wondering how many copies of Fifty Shades they already have 😉

flybrary

Then, pictures sent to me by a reader left me scratching my head… Why, for the love of all things holy, would you wear horse hoof shoes?

PicMonkey Collage

LOL! 😛

BC

This week I read:

hp hl

Hardpressed by Meredith Wild, book two in the Hackers series was great, and naturally, I followed it with book three; Hardline. Now I await the fourth in the series.

Currently I’m reading:

wc

Wild Card by Lora Leigh, book one in the Elite Ops series was FANTASTIC! Though I’m not quite through I’m confident in bestowing it my Best Of The Best award.

BOB png

If you’re after a hard alpha male, deliciously dominant with a rough intensity then this is a sure winner. This book is as blistering as the sizzle on a griddle! I LOVED it. Well written and a plot so well thought out that I’m envious of this writer’s talent. I wasn’t crazy about the time jumps at the start of the book, but once the story started flowing it rocked my world. Gripping, intense, and a whole lot of HOT, HOT, HOT!!

alpha

There are a lot of great books coming in November including book four in the Crossfire series. These are screen shots taken from the Goodreads newsletter:

books3

books2b

books2a

Books1

Yay for great books to look forward to! 😉

beach

He’s still one of my top choices to play Christian – here’s a little Jessie for ya 😉

joke46

So, I wish you a beautiful week and look forward to hearing about your awesome book finds.

Monique xx

M heart

11 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique
    I had a fabulous reading week last week 🙂
    I finally had time to finish Beneath The Sky by Nina Lane, loved this and I adore Archer. It was a fantastic read.
    I also read On My Knees by Meredith Wild, this was nothing like the Hardwired trilogy it was far far better. A very emotional book but when Maya and Cameron were together it was smoking hot.
    I would definitely recommend both these books.
    I will check out Wild Card and I’m impatiently waiting on the release of Dirty Rowdy Thing.
    I hate those hoofed shoes they freaked me out a bit lol
    Have a great week x

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    Hi monique,
    Hard Limit is no 4 of meredith wild series and it comes out on the 9th of December….

    Like

  3. Sharon says:

    Did some reading this week, but nothing remotely worthy of the group…so I will be kind and not subject you to those titles. Very hyped about the Tiffany Reisz book coming out. She has never, ever disappointed. And of course…I will be there for Gideon and Eva. Hoping Sylvia Day was able to continue their magic.
    Yeah…those horse shoes are pretty yuck. I assume they are for the kinksters that are into pony play. Which I don’t get…but to each their own.
    Love the Flybrary! Be curious how that works out for them. Bet the airport bookstores don’t love it. Thanks Monique, for keeping up the book club. Know how busy you must be with your new job, so appreciate the dedication! I always look forward to seeing those emails saying you have posted. Have a great week everyone!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Thank you, Sharon. Yes, life is too short to read crappy books! 😉 I cannot wait for Tiffany either! Sooooo good! I’m cautiously excited about book four from Sylvia but I hope she brings it to resolution. Do we know if it’s going to be the final book yet? Yes, the flybury is an awesome initiative. Would love to stroll through there! Love chatting to you guys, Sharon, You are so welcome!

      Like

  4. MAC says:

    Hi Hi My Monique: hope you are well. Cannot tell you how happy I am that we still have this blog to connect with you and each other it really is the best. So went and ran to buy Wild Card and you were correct… Holy hotness! And amazing story line that yanked you in early on and totally did not know that was coming… Sections. Noah was all alpha for sure but you got to see all the layers of the characters and I love great characters. Best of the best for sure. Is wild card one in a series??
    On the opposite spectrum read Deacon and had to drag myself through the book before it picked up steam I know some are just more fictional than others where you identify with the story or characters early on this just did not speak to me.
    Off now to pick up “Chaos” from Timberlyn Scott to finish off this trilogy.
    Anybody read the masked innocence trilogy yet? Curious if anyone else enjoyed it. Looking forward to all the new books out this month thank you so much for the list, Monique. Wow where will I go first?? Hahaha who am I kidding… I go wherever Monique goes of course… With a few little side swerves along the way!! <3. Cheers.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Aww, always so nice to hear from you and your kind words are always heart warming. As you are grateful, so am I. I love chatting to you guys and being connected by this wonderful book that crossed our paths is a special thing. I’m soooo glad you enjoyed Noah! Ans Holy hotness is right! Oh my!! Yes, Deacon took ages to warm up but it was a good read in the end. I’ve got Innocence on my shelf this week, so I will give feedback when I’ve read it. I love your comment – as always. Thank you, dear friend! 😉

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

