Between the covers book club

Hello, Ladies 🙂

I hope you’re having a great weekend. Here’s a fun quiz for you from MTV: Which Fifty Shades Character are you?

FSOG

Fifty Shades quiz

After my awesome reading high of last week I hit a not-so-great reading patch at the end of this one. Aw well. They can’t all be five star books, right?

BC

This week I read:

wc  omk

Wild Card by Lora Leigh, book one in the Elite Ops series was every bit as phenomenal as I predicted. I’m definitely sticking to my best Of The Best award. Smokin’ hot with a complex, compelling storyline that had me craving this book like few others.

BOB png

On My knees by Meredith Wild, book one in the Bridge series was another great read but I have to say that I found the story ending very abruptly. I call for more of Cam and Maya. There are more books in the series but they feature different characters.

Currently I’m reading:

bit

Break In Two by MJ Summers, so far, is a disappointment. The flow of this book seems very mechanical to me.

On my shelf I have:

Eoi

Blindfolded Innocence by Alessandra Torre, book one in the Innocence series. I’m looking forward to this one. This author wows me time and time again.

dove

Just a heartening note to the Spanish readers; Kereny has assured me that she’ll be back on track shorty 🙂

card

LOL!

Have a beautiful day. I look forward to hearing from you! 😉

Monique xx

M heart

16 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Karenn says:

    I have been reading books by Cherise Sinclair and Kristy Ashley and really enjoying the stories, characters, groups of friends from each writer’s storylines and of course their style of writing. Keeps you turning the pages and wanting more, more, more. Can’t wait for the new books coming out soon.

    Like

  2. angela says:

    Hi Monique, I look forward to your email on a Sunday morning. Thank you for some great reading recommendations. Just finished Knight by Kristen Ashley which I Loved so much I read it twice! Also Echoes of Scotland street by Samantha young, I have read all of her books, they are all such good stories.I don’t know how I’m going to find the time to go to work with all the great books comming out this month !. Ax

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello Angela. I’m so glad that you enjoy the book club. Yes, Knight was certainly a great read and her writing style is quite different. I like that. And Samantha is awesome. She was one of the first writers I red after my FSOG delirium! LOL! 🙂 Thank you for your contribution!

      Like

  3. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique,
    I have started reading Wild Card by Lora Leigh.
    To be honest I am struggling a bit with this. I’m only a few chapters in so can’t really judge it yet. I will keep reading, going by the reviews it is a super book but I’m finding it slow

    Like

    • Katherine says:

      I just did the quiz and was very surprised to discover I was Ana……I couldn’t be further from her if I tried though I did like that it told me to eat more 😉 if I do that hubby will be sending me to get my jaws wired lol

      Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Aww, I’m sorry Katherine. I’m reading book two and it’s sucked me right in – again. I LOVE this series. I loved the intensity and damn, she writes the action part so well. Hopefully you’ve gone onto something you enjoy more 🙂

      Like

  4. Sharon says:

    Fun quiz. Expected before I started that I would be Ana…and yes I was! I went and grabbed some Halloween candy to celebrate. (Good a reason as any).
    Ummm. books. I re-read the Crossfire books so that I would be prepared for book 4 coming out this month. I’d forgotten how many loose threads she left hanging in book three, so hoping for a satisfying read. Now I’m all worried about Megumi being out sick for so long, and I had forgotten she had even gotten sick. Thinking maybe the Russian mob has her. Or maybe the mysterious guy that was great in bed that she was trying to dump. And wondering if it is the evil Christopher Vidal! I like Megumi and I’m worried about her, and Eva is headed off to San Diego without going to check on her! Biting my nails. It has been so long between books, I had lost the angst. But it is back, baby! Bring it, Gideon!!
    Not sure where I’m headed next…maybe the Blindfolded Innocence book that is waving at me from the bookshelf.

    Like

    • Mrs. G says:

      I have just finished rereading the Crossfire series as well, and I’m so glad I did! LOVED it all over again! Can’t wait for Capivated! I also just finished Black Lies and OMG! that was good! Love her writing style. I was hooked from the beginning. I’ll be reading more from Ms. Torre. Have a great week everyone!

      Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Yes, candy equals eat more, right? Love it, Sharon 🙂 So? What did you think of book 4? I love reading about Gideon and Eva, but again it felt like one loooong bridging chapter to me!

      Like

  5. Arleen Robles says:

    moni how bout a one shot for ur fans that miss u girl plsssss:)

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hello Arleen. Please excuse the late reply. I’m being pulled in EVERY direction right now. If I manage to breathe then I think I’ve won! LOL! I would love to spend time writing if only the bills would take care of themselves, and the house and…. LOL! I’m hoping to get back into something over the holidays. At least to the epilogue. We’ll see….

      Like

  6. KereC says:

    Hi Monique, I’m getting on my way back on track…
    You are going to like hope you love the Innocence Series by Alessandra Torre, She is amazin, and blows your mind everytime… well at least mine Lol…
    Kx

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

