Between the covers book club

 Hello, lovely ladies 🙂

As expected my weekend is another whirl of boxes and cleaning. I hope, with all I have, that this latest move will the the final one in a LONG time! Also, my actual move day is the same day the trailer is being released so I’m not sure if I’ll have decent internet access by then, and being so far ahead in time here in Oz complicates matters further. Following the release of the trailer and then posting from my phone is sadly not possible, even with the latest in technology, but I will see what I can do. Please bare with me if my blog is not up-to-the minute on this one. I so enjoyed following the previous one’s release with you all.

This week saw the 100 day mark before the release of our long awaited, breathlessly anticipated movie and as if we’ve not been teased enough, there seems to be two teaser trailers for the second trailer; one for the US:

And one for the UK:

According the EL James’s Facebook page the full trailer will be released in the US on the 13th of November during Scandal on ABC. Beyonce remains closely tied to the movie. Her song; Haunted, will be released on the same day as the trailer it will feature in. See more on this from the Hollywood Reporter site.

fsog nails

Lastly on the FSOG news front, this week O.P.I nail varnish announced the launch of their Fifty Shades Of Grey range. This is set to happen early next year. I just love thee names of them, each named after a different aspect of the film: My Silk Tie is a pale, gleaming silver, Romantically Involved is a classic red, Dark Side Of The Mood is a stormy charcoal, a shimmering silver is called Shine For Me, Cement The Deal is a cool stone, and Embrace The Grey is described as a “chic, moody grey crème”. You can read more on the Laters Baby UK site.

BC

This week I read:

bit Eoi mi

Break In Two by MJ Summers was not for me. I managed to get about one third through before I abandoned it.

Blindfolded Innocence and Masked Innocence by Alessandra Torre, book one and two in the Innocence series, in stark contrast, was FANTASTIC. I loved the first book, promptly bought the rest of the series, and commenced serious immersement. I might even have a new book boyfriend. It took me a little while to warm to Brad but I am warm now; H.O.T actually! LOL!

smokin

Currently I’m reading:

eoti

End Of The Innocence by Alessandra Torre, book three in the Innocence series.

On My Shelf I have:

drt m

Dirty Rowdy Thing by Christine and Lauren, book two in the Wild Seasons series. I’m excited for this one, and was it not for my current Torre addiction, I would have jumped into this one ASAP!

Maveric by Lora Leigh, book two in the Elite Opps series.

For those of you following Tiffany Reisz, and with the imminent release of The King, you can check out the free stories on her site: Free stories

wrapped

So, wish me luck. I hope you guys have an awesome week and don’t forget to share with us!

IMG_7993

Monique xx

M heart

14 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Katherine says:

    Hi Monique, I’m still finding it difficult to get into Wild Card so I left it to the side and had me a little bit of Remy! Re read Real Mine & Remy oh how I’ve missed him 🙂
    I will hopefully get back into Wild Card next week, I want to finish it before starting Dirty Rowdy Thing
    Have a great week and good luck with your packing

    Like

  2. MAC says:

    Hi Monique… Just a quick note of good luck for your move again. In case we lose you for awhile. Stressful this moving thing. Dirty Rowdy Thing… Yup I think I should get me one 😉
    Moving onto the next elite ops as well and rereading the 3rd Gideon story to get the mojo hotness back in time for Captivated release. Please please please make it worth the wait. Hugs

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Firstly, thank you for the well wishes and secondly, yes, I’ll take two! 🙂 Oh my… so many books, so little time, huh? Thanks for a great comment – as always, my friend! 😉

      Like

  3. Carmela says:

    Good luck with your move Monique. Thank you for still taking the time to think of us followers amidst all you have going on. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care my Aussie friend

    Like

  4. KereCB says:

    I told you! I knew you will love The Innocense serie by Alessandra Torre! I can relate to you my friend on being hot about Brad. He is amazeballs! Have a lovely week. And that everything work good in your move. Kx

    Like

  5. Sharon says:

    Geez…moving again. Don’t know how you manage that much upheaval, but hope this final move is a good one for you. The Fifty Shades marketing team is doing a bang-up job! Will be curious if any differences between the US and UK trailers.
    I’m in re-read mode….out of this genre right now with Karen Moning’s Fever series. She has a new book out in January…can’t wait. Very few erotic scenes…but she does have some hot men-things for those of you into paranormal.
    And saw on Sylvia Day’s site that Crossfire will have five books to the series. It started out three, so we will see. And really hope book five isn’t as long a wait as book four has been.
    Also…for those of you that want to…Sylvia has the first three chapters of Captivated by you on her website. She invites the posting of the link – so here it is.
    http://www.sylviaday.com/captivated-chapters/
    I wish I could wait. But I can’t. Hope you all suffer along with me. Yes…I open my Christmas presents as soon as I can find them. Always have, always will.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      It’s insane, Sharon. This was the seventh move in the last five years. To say that I’ve had enough is no small understatement. Oh my… I’ve not heard of that series. I’ve put it on my VERY long list – thank you for that. And yes, we are all suffering the heated anticipation together! LOL!

      Like

      • Sharon says:

        I was thinking you didn’t read paranormal, but the Fever series is really well written and a good one with enough hot sexy steam to find out if you like the genre. I found it in a Facebook group – and so many people were addicted to it that I gave it a try. I am totally a Fever addict now..don’t say I didn’t warn you.
        The Fae Chronicles by Amelia Hutchins is another. She is a Indie author that truly deserved a good editor to take her books up to the next level. I couldn’t love her strong, kick-ass female lead any more if I tried. The men are as hot and sexy as you could want. Lots and lots of sex in this one, more so than in the Fever series. She tends to be a bit repetitive here and there, but I think she has now hooked in with an editor, so if she started out with such a strong series, I can’t wait to see where she goes. Both of these series would be in my top ten favorites of all time, and the only two paranormal series that would make my list.

        Like

  6. MAC says:

    Hi Ladies: Well I spent my nights with Miller Hart and One Night Denied… I very much appreciate Jodi’s dark characters including our beloved Jesse… The story for me was intense and had “didn’t see that coming” style so I could not put it down until I was done. It is not the same angst or fevor I get reading Torres books but it very much grabs me. I am interested if Monique read both because I remember you saying you did not like the direction the book was going… The ending was totally unexpected and I am hoping the last installment will be riveting because we are left hanging with loose ends that could potentially rock their world… So I am hoping it will.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      I’m not sure I can step back into the One Night series… I was so desperately disappointed in the first book but you make it sound like it was worth it. I kept comparing it with my deep love for Jesse and I felt that this series didn’t even come close. Maybe I should give it a go??

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

