Between the covers book club

Hello lovely ladies 🙂

I’m sorry I’m a little late with my book club post but I’m here now, fresh from my holiday 🙂 I hope you’ve all had a good week as we start the countdown to Christmas. And as it’s the start of the silly season, lets do just that – get silly 🙂

IMG_8377

Then this, from Sharon and so very appropriate for the season:

You gotta love the creativity of some folks 🙂

This is a montage of all the Fifty Shades official trailers put together:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGkHFhrJUbw&feature=youtu.be

And if pinning is your thing; check out the official Fifty shades movie Pinterest site.

BC

This week I read:

m tk

Maverick by Lora Leigh, book two in the Elite Ops series was great. If you like hardcore action with a seriously sweet helping of sexy then you’ll love this series. Delectably wicked and intense. Lora Leigh is officially on my favorite author list.

The King by Tiffany Reisz, book two in the White Years series which is a spinoff of the Original Sinners series was – once again – fantastic. I adore this range of books. It’s an incredibly well thought out series with amazingly intricate character development. It’s much darker than our usual genre but oh-so good.  My only criticism? It felt way too short! 😉

Currently I’m reading:

mtu

Mai Tai’s Up by Alice Clayton, book four in the Cocktail series.

On my shelf I have:

c

A gift from Susan – thank you GF 🙂 Chat by Theresa Rite.

dog

 That’s it for today. I wish you a good week and hope to hear from ya’ all!

champagne

Monique xx

M heart

10 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. KereCB says:

    Thank you Monique for the trailer! I wasn’t abble to watch it before, is blocked on my country Bummer! I hope you had a peacefull R&R time with your family…
    Kx

    Like

  2. Sharon says:

    I love the extended fifty trailer. And I’m watching Santa in his red room every day….we all lead our secret lives!!
    No exciting reading to report…busy season! Did read a nice Christmas novella called Christmas at Copper Mountain by Jane Porter. Vexed me a little, as there was enough content to flesh out and make a very nice novel, but it was still good. All of her books seem to be novella length so I won’t follow the series, but it’s nice to read a little Christmas romance.

    Like

  3. MAC says:

    Oh wow… Needed to flee from “Hardlimit” (book 4 in series) reading to the safety of my ladies! ❤
    Just wow… I don't know if it is that intense or if the author has just made me hate Erika that much on purpose. I know reaction is the name of the game but she has seriously turned Erika into a self-absorbed bitch. I just can't read it anymore. Pardon my words. I want to throw her under a bus and tell Blake to run for his life… And he is the DOMINANT. Half way through and I am for the first time " speechless " … Thats quite a feat. Maybe if I sleep on it 🙂 I can calm down enough to get to the end!!

    Like

  4. MAC says:

    Well… Lets put this out there… This is not the final book! Wow… Not only did I pull up my big girl panties and read on ~ the rest of the chapters did try to make Erika more bearable… but honestly the damage was already done for me. Blake is a saint!! Luckily the story transcends the annoying character of Erika and I did enjoy the other characters especially Heath. And actually I connected more with “sophia” the crazy ex… So sadly we wait for ” Hard Love” and I do want to see what happens for Blake & Heath… But Erika needs to be bound and gagged … Forever would not be long enough!
    I hope all my reading buddies have a better experience cause we know not every book we read is gonna melt our panties!! 😉
    Miss you Monique!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Well done for seeing it through! I’m a tad weary of it now. Luckily I’m still knee deep in Ripped! Yay! I miss you too! I miss having the time to spend with my story and with you guys! 😉

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

