Between the covers book club

Hello ladies 🙂

I hope you’ve had an awesome Christmas; bellies full and spoilt to the max – with sincere gifts as well as time with the ones you love. Thank you for all your well wishes and kind e mails. I’ve had a lovely time, sadly sans my loving hubby who is away at the moment 😛

This last week saw the 50 day mark until the release of our long awaited movie… *sigh* My tickets are booked, the date circled in red on my calendar, and I’m holding my breath for a glimpse into Fifty’s playroom…. 😉

BC

This week I read:

hl

 i1 i2 i3

Hard Limit by Meredith Wild, book four in the Hacker series was very much along the same lines as the previous three. While I’ve enjoyed the series there is something to be said about stopping while you are ahead. Personally I feel this book should have been the final instalment. Nevertheless, a good read.

The Invitation series by Roxy Sloane; starting at the first book, a novella, book zero point five (The Invitation), followed by book one (Surrender), and ending in book two (Release), is an interesting series. It’s a little hard for me to be objective about this author’s writing. While the book is grammatically well written and the steamy scenes are pretty scorching, the book lacked a meaty story. It had a lot of potential but (and I can’t believe I’m saying this) there was simply too much sex, and for that reason the love scenes blurred into one, becoming almost predictable. Also, considering this day and age, the story seemed far-fetched to me, not that our genre deals in absolute facts, but still….

Currently I’m reading:

f

Frenched by Melanie Harlow, book one in the Frenched series. This was a recommendation from Susan *wink, wink* So far, I’m liking it. The main character reminds me of myself so it’s good to have a laugh at the stupid things I do! Right now this is a freebee on US as well as Aus Amazon. Gotta’ love a free book, right?

On My shelf I have:

y

Yanked by Melanie Harlow, book one point five in the Frenched series. (Again, thank you, Susan)

read234

Seeing as nerdy is the new sexy…..

t shirt

Have a good week, girls and remember to share your special reads with us!

Monique xx

M heart

6 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. gabi says:

    How did you get tickets to the movie already? I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for them to go on sale.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Really Gabi? It’s been available in Oz here for a while! I’m not sure where you’re from but we bought it from the ticket office at the movie theatre. Why don’t you e mail Universal studios and ask them for the relevant info for your country?

      Like

  2. anaderueda31 says:

    Hola. Espero hallan pasado unas hermosas Navidades y que este Nuevo Año que esta por llegar,sea mucho mejor que el anterior, lleno de cosa lindas y muchos éxitos. Un fuerte abrazo 😉

    Like

  3. KereCB says:

    Oh Monique so bad for your hubby :/ Hope you have a beautiful new years eve and that the new year bring you amazing things. Love my friend! Kx

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

