News and more updated chapters

Hello girls 😉

A little mid week fun for you…

Jamie back1

Firstly, I’ve updated Valentine’s Meander part one and part two. Part one is heavily rewritten to flow better and also to include the impending bub. Now they are both in place at the end of Meander as chapters 71 and 72 and called First Valentine. Part two has had almost no editing as it was on top form already thanks to my long suffering editor, Susan 😉

Variety featured an article about the infamous tampon scene in the book, and again, no surprise, it will not be featured in the movie. 

I also enjoyed the little clip the above article contained – 7 secrets about Jamie and FSOG

From the Laters Baby UK Facebook page check out this interview with Jamie discussing FSOG and the second season of The Fall

Then, a little something from our creatively eloquent reader, MAC:

fsog1

 

Enjoy the rest of your week 😉

Monique xx

M heart

6 thoughts on “News and more updated chapters

  1. Sharon says:

    Mac – that was perfect. I can definitely feel the heat. Monique – those two interviews were great, and too funny that Variety headlined their article about the tampon scene. I had no expectations that would be in the movie, the whole point of the scene was that to Christian, it was really nothing. But what struck me were the 9-1/2 sex scenes picked by Variety as the best of the best. And I haven’t watched even one of those movies. Ever. I feel like such a innocent delicate flower. 😉
    Guess I need to start a movie shelf next to my book shelf.

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      LOL! Yes, I had to giggle at that one! And I think your innocent flowerness will rub off pretty quick after the movie… What did Christian say after their first scene? “I declare this Ana open…” 😉

      Like

  2. Janien says:

    Ahhhhh, he is so sweet and normal! And he looks…….great! Every time I see him as ‘himself’ I like him more! I do hope he will stay that way once the movie is out and the real madness begins! 😉 Janien

    Like

  3. MAC says:

    Awww…you take something so small and pow make it pop into something so much better!! Thank you my Monique. Oh I am off to read the Valentine Chapters… Clapping my little hands together like a 2 year old doing themhappy dance!! Ladies. ❤

    Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

