Between the covers book club

Hello, ladies 😉

My holiday time is on it’s last legs as this week sees my return to work. *sigh* Aw well, gotta’ pay the bills, right?

I love this: a Christian Grey teddy for Valentine’s day. I want one!

bear

Check out the link to read the article.

And it had to happen at some point time time; a FSOG music flash mob….

BC

 

This week I read:

I’m still on FSOG and I’m halfway through Freed. Still so utterly in love with this story. I’m sure you know what I mean 😉

On my shelf I have:

tc

The Club by Lauren Rowe and a whole bunch of books waiting for me. Yay for fresh books waiting to be devoured.

sunshine

Thanks to Musikstarr, a little Grey humor:

kitty

I hope you guys have a beautiful weekend. Don’t forget to tell us about your favorite reads!

Monique xx

M heart

6 thoughts on “Between the covers book club

  1. Barb says:

    Looks like the flash mob video is blocked from downloading in the USA. Crap 😦

    Like

  2. MAC says:

    Blocked in Canada too 😦
    Everything good is except ~ that ADORABLE bear. OMG I want him soooo bad… 90.00 plus delivery hmmmmm yes or no.

    Like

  3. Sharon says:

    Boo. Couldn’t watch the flash mob. Love the fifty shades bear. And Christian is reaffirmed as my #1 book stud. Just finished Freed. What a completely delicious man. Sigh…..
    Curious to see what you think of “The Club” – looks interesting. I’m in seventh book heaven right now. I finished up my fifty’s re-read, and now two favorite erotic/paranormal series have a new book out – and I’m watching my ipad vibrate with the yumminess that is waiting for me. One is the “Fever” series by Karen Moning, and the other is the fourth book of the “Fae Chronicles” series by Amelia Hutchins. Karen Moning’s writing chops are exceptional…the world she created has such amazing depth to it. Really suspect magic may be involved. And her book studmuffins are complete yum. Amelia, as a self-published author, has newer and rawer writing skills, but improves with every book. Tends to be a bit repetitive with some of her phrases…but her book characters are so creative and I completely love them. She will be someone to watch. So happy girl here for the month of February between our Christian movie and my two continuing series! I plan to savor them all!!

    Like

    • Monique Lain says:

      Hey Sahon 😉 Sorry about flashmob vid. That happens sometimes. Gotta’ love a hot book studmuffin, huh? Yes, CG is nothing short of magnificent. The Club started out very strong, and if you got caught me halfway through the book, I would have said that I would definitely read the series but after completing it I’m not blown away. Loved the concept, good writing but the story fizzled to the end. What did you think?

      Like

Please, feel free to leave a comment

